We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Yummmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juice and Java

Juice and Java
Ranked #110 of 1,025 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My smoothie was very yummy and priced okay considering it was south beach. I got the house combo and it was very refreshing on the to day. Service was slow

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    76
    10
    1
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Healthy miami food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came here for breakfast. It offered a wide range of healthy juices and smoothies. We had a collection of omelettes, falafels, pittas all of which were delicious. This was a welcome break from all the grease and fried foods. It's in a easily accessible location too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rolo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Delicious and Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We each had the vegetable soup and the beet salad (raw beets, carrots, mixed greens, raisins, red cabbage, with lemon juice and EVOO, and I added feta!) and were very impressed with the freshness of ingredients and overall deliciousness of our meal. The portions are very generous, meaning you'll probably take 1/2 to 1/4 of your salad/meal home with you. It's also really nice that you can add pretty much whatever you want to what you order: proteins, veggies, cheeses, etc.

I would (and will) definitely come back here to try more of their inventive and delicious salads! The only downside is you do have to wait a bit, as this place is small and busy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good smoothie, but service needs improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We went here for the smoothies and were impressed. They are super fresh and delicious and have a large menu to choose from. The service definitely needs improvement. Maybe we picked a bad day, but the waitresses and those behind the register were all very unfriendly. They were impatient with us while we were choosing a drink and none had a smile on their face.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Superlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Healthy Spot to Eat in South Beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I visit South Beach at least once a month and I come here every time religiously. I'm a Vegan and an Organic one at that, so finding places to suite my needs isn't easy. Juice and Java offers a wide variety of Choices at fair prices for what you're getting (trust me I'm very smart with how I spend my money). I would tell any Vegan or Vegetarian visiting Miami Beach to come here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beckert527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juice and Java also viewed

 

Been to Juice and Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing