We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in excellent location in Miami Beach”
Review of Townhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #109 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in excellent location in Miami Beach”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

The hotel is located two minutes from the beach and within walking distance to Ocean Drive. It offer excellent value for money. Rooms are not fancy but have nice little details and there are treadmills in the hallways. The hotel has a rooftop lounge with a nice view of downtown Miami and the Atlantic ocean. The hotel crowd is rather hip. For example there was a model casting and photo shoot during our stay. Breakfast is included in the rate and offers a good choice. Only downside was a large ventilation shaft outside of our room that was very loud during the night.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    460
    218
    67
    48
See reviews for
129
550
55
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This is a typical Miami hotel! It's not situated directly at the beach, but just around the corner, so walk 1 minute and you'll be swimming in the lovely ocean! It's a 10 minute walk to where it all happens! The rooms are really white and trendy. We loved the iPod-dock in the room. The rooms don't have a bath, just a shower. Staff at the reception were helpful and gave us some good tips. The hotel has a roof terrace, but at the time it was closed due to reconstruction. It looked really good though. There's also a good sushi bar in the basement of the hotel, although it's a bit pricey. Breakfast was included in the room price and consisted of bagels with cream cheese and marmelade, boiled eggs, coffee, tea and orange juice. Very simple, but good. If needed, you can use valet parking service. We had a great stay there and would definitely return. A great restaurant is: Texas de Brazil at the Marine (best restaurant I've ever eaten in!).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The wife and I had a great time at this little gem off the main drag that is Collins Ave. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms where the perfect combo of neo-minimalism combined with comfort. It's obviously not the Ritz, but the breakfast is adequate, the wifi is free and the employees are cool and helpful I recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, economical place to stay in Sobe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bucklisters402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I travel a lot for work. I stayed in this hotel for both work and leisure, but I left feeling ripped off.
2 towels in our room - that's it. We had to request wash cloths and hand towels. Housekeeping brought 2 wash cloths; we had to request 2 hand towels (again). During a 4-day stay, these were never refreshed. Watch out for the 6oz. dwarf water bottles; we thought these were complimentary - turned out they were $3 each. There is a price sticker on the bottle, but it is red and white and can look like part of the design if you're not careful. The "parisian" breakfast is basically a continental breakfast without fruit or cereal. $7 to sit on the beach in one of the hotel's beach chairs. They also charge for beach towels, but we had our own.
Stained carpet throughout and the rooftop does not look nearly as nice as the photos.
No ocean views because there is a large building bw this hotel and the beach. I would recommend staying on Ocean Dr. or finding a Collins hotel with a lounge/restaurant bc these are closest to the beach and will have nice views.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed at the Town House hotel from May 31th to June 7th last year. We just keep thinking about our great stay in Miami and just want to go back.
The hotel is good value for money that does not mean it is best though. The hotel is not for people looking for a quiet night but overall we could not complain about noise.
I think that if you get a room near the roof top, it may be noisy at night because there are a parties organised on a regular basis. Ask for the schedule. We have left some pics of the hotel and our room on http://townhousehotelmiami.blogspot.com/ if you want to have a look at it.
This is a modern feel hotel has been designed in a minimalistic theme of white and red. We liked it and kept their iconic inflatable beach ball.
We really enjoyed the hotel and staff was very friendly and loaned us for free an Apple laptop so that we can confirm our return flight.
It is a clean, "stay for the night", large room, value for money hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floga2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

If you don't insist on a pool, than that's the place to be:
stylish, clean, super friendly staff, great roof-deck with bar, good breakfast (included), bicycles to borrow, great sushi restaurant. The beach is round the corner, Ocean Drive & Lincoln Avenue just a few minutes away.

You really feel at home. They use a wonderful room fragrance in the hall which makes you addicted to:) It's a lovely boutique-hotel with hardly anything to complain about. Maybe one thing: there are parties on the roof-deck on fridays and saturdays till 2a.m. and the music is quite loud ( we were on third floor and the roof deck is 5th floor and we heard it in our room like it was just next to us ) NEVER MIND - So either you party or put some earplugs in but check this place out - it's really worth it!
By the way:
Book a room to the north side and
if you want to spend some more money: they offer two penthouses as well!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisdadaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2010

A friend of mine from work recommended this hotel for my yearly visit to SOBE. I am so happy I followed the recommendation. This hotel is in a great location of South Beach. Although not directly located on Ocean Drive, it is within walking distance to shopping, food, and nightlife. The service at the hotel was absolutely fantastic! The people at the front desk were all extremely friendly, helpful, and, at times, funny. The hotel is extremely clean, and light breakfast (i.e. coffee, bagels, pastries, & OJ) is provided every morning. This hotel really made me feel at home, and I would absolutely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anybody planning on going! I cannot wait to go back!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovethebeachrcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Cadet Hotel
Cadet Hotel
#74 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Seas Hotel
South Seas Hotel
#106 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#85 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#104 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#127 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.3 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#108 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel

Property: Townhouse Hotel
Address: 150 20th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Kept Secret on The Beach. Conceived as a cool, fun and fresh retreat, Townhouse offers a playful combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort. Situated in the midst of South Beach and only steps away from the ocean, Townhouse provides guests with a sleek and sexy hideaway for a weekend getaway or long retreat. Townhouse features 69 rooms offering fresh, clean and exciting design.The outdoor rooftop terrace offers a luxurious-yet simple design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Miami Beach
Townhouse Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing