We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Townhouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #123 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here as part of honeymoon in July 2012. Staff were attentive and very nice to deal with and offered advice when we asked them for local places to eat/see. We took advantage of the bike rental and took a cycle down by the beach which was great fun. We were on the top floor (lift goes to the penultimate floor) and our room and balcony were adequate. The entrance is literally 100 metres away from the beach. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. I've read some of the reviews and understand the complaints/quibbles about the rooms but you're in the Miami.... why on earth would you want to stay in your room?!?! While it was expensive for what you get, you're in South Beach were pretty much everything is pricey so we were quite happy with our stay. We would definitely attend this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get breakfast early, the foyet can get busy past 8:30am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkenny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Fabulous Hotel. Check In was great, Room on 4th Floor, All clean!

Breakfast was adequate, plenty of Tea, Coffee, Fruit, Muffins etc.

Valet Parking was indeed needed and a great service!

Beach less than 5min walk and easily accessible!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BournemouthDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was my second stay in the Townhouse in Miami Beach.
Once again I can't complain about anything. The staff is very friendly and always very helpful.

The Rooms are bright, almost everything is white and only with the most necesarry things in it. Maybe it would be nice to add some more decoration?

The bathroom is small, but it's ok for a few days. Everything was very clean.

What I like the most about the Townhouse is the location. You can reach the beach in about 3 minutes by foot, and it's only 3 blocks from Lincoln Road.

It is definitely a cool Hotel to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlrlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and as with all reviews this place looks great on the web and in reception. However, rooms are small, very stark in design and noisy. We had a superior room and the reason it was superior was because it had 2 windows!! Really??? The said superior room was a corner room at the back of the hotel and was overlooking the aircon unit of the hotel next door. This proved INCREDIBLY noisy and incessant. Breakfast was not good and self service from the smallest closet ever! Service ok but slightly stressed and preoccupied. Roof terrace nice but not open for drinks! Overall view stay elsewhere....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PROUDYORKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room is quite nice and very clean with it's all white linen. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast was french style and unfortunetaly they had the croissant only on sunday, it was very tasty! Valet parking is expansive but "welcome to Miami Beach!". Location is a differencial just a few steps from the beach and four blocks way from Lincoln Road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this modest little hotel. After reading some of the reviews below, I was afraid our Brazilian friends might have booked us into someplace awfully Spartan. But this is the upscale suburbs of Sparta. First, the staff were really nice. The front desk guys were unfailingly pleasant as I peppered them with questions and requests. The lady who stocks the breakfast bar looked after my 94-year-old father, bringing him coffee and magazines when I went out for a walk on the nearby biking/walking path. As noted in other reviews, the breakfast nook is hardly more than a cranny, but everyone was very polite and waited turns getting their coffee and croissants. I liked the bright, cheerful communal sunroom where you sit at long tables to eat. The clientele is very multi-national, and I found breakfast to be primo people-watching time. The hotel is only one block from the beach and has its own area on the beach where you can rent chairs. We did not go sit on the beach, but the Townhouse’s private area looked fine from a distance. I enjoyed my walk up the ocean-front path and back down the beach itself. Zillions of (expensive!) restaurants all around, of course. On the down side, the hotel has seen better days and is a bit worn about the edges. The room we had (218) was fine, not too small and had a bathroom door, but the furniture was pretty minimal and elderly, so be prepared for that. No dresser, but there was a hanging thing in the closet where we stowed our unmentionables. Our room did have a mini-fridge in the closet. I slept on the sleeping couch which was quite comfortable for someone under 6 feet tall who isn’t really that chubby considering her age. I was amused by the unpredictability of the linens they gave me for the couch. First I had a couple of duvet covers, a bit unusual, but they worked out all right. Then the duvet covers vanished and were replaced by one sheet. I called down and got another, so no problem, but there is clearly no standard set of linens for the sleeping couch. The air conditioning worked well since my father kept making me turn it off because he was too cold. I was not too cold. They have Stairmasters in the hallways in case you would like to work out in full view of passersby. At night, they light the lobby with dozens of candles. There was a candle in the room, too. I wondered if their insurance company had approved all that open flame, but it looked lovely. The location is pretty noisy, but all of Miami Beach is pretty noisy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room high up and away from Collins Ave. It was pretty noisy in room 218.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissSniggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our initial impressions of the Townhouse Hotel were good. The lobby looks nice with a boutique hotel -style feeling to it. Our room looked a bit more plain than in the photos but nothing out of the ordinary. However, the biggest problem in the room was noise. We got room 418 which was at the top floor but with a window to Collins Ave. It was Saturday night and the traffic continued to be busy until very late, maybe 5AM. It really was loud, we both had earplugs and even those didn't completely help. We asked on the next day if we could change room but unfortunately it wasn't possible as they were fully booked. Luckily we only stayed 2 nights and the Sunday night was quieter so we managed to get some sleep. We think a lot of the problem comes down to the single-glass windows which really weren't from this century. There was also noise from adjacent rooms and the corridor somewhat. Other than that, the breakfast was a nice plus, including bagels, eggs, pastries and both brewed and made-to-order coffee. In addition to that the other positive thing was the location. Yet in the end that doesn't help at all if you're too tired to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Seas Hotel
#105 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,570 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#69 of 212 in Miami Beach
823 reviews
Cavalier South Beach
#70 of 212 in Miami Beach
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,484 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#91 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,718 reviews
Richmond Hotel
#124 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel

Address: 150 20th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $118 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Kept Secret on The Beach. Conceived as a cool, fun and fresh retreat, Townhouse offers a playful combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort. Situated in the midst of South Beach and only steps away from the ocean, Townhouse provides guests with a sleek and sexy hideaway for a weekend getaway or long retreat. Townhouse features 69 rooms offering fresh, clean and exciting design.The outdoor rooftop terrace offers a luxurious-yet simple design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Miami Beach
Townhouse Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing