We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bargain for Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
Ranked #192 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
San Pedro Sula
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Bargain for Miami”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here 3 years ago and wrote a review then. When returning, I chose the same place because I liked it last time and you can't beat the price. This time I had a car and they have free parking which is nice and rare in Miami. Now they have Wi-Fi in the rooms which is nice. The one thing that is worse, not their fault, is a big new condo was built on the back side and they have million mega-watt spot lights on all night. The vertical blinds in my room would not shut enough to keep any light out and the room was very bright all night long. That made it hard to sleep for me. The cafe is nice for a reasonable breakfast, not included in the room price but a 10% discount. This place is a 3 minute walk to the awesome beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side if you are bothered by light at night. The back side has the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mm112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica g, Manager at AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks for coming back and visiting our hotel!
We strive to offer Value and convenience in a great location. We hope you return again in the future.
Kind Regards,
AAE Lombardy Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    65
    81
    40
    58
See reviews for
63
83
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, NY
Level Contributor
251 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

When I travel, I look for convenience and economy. The Lombardy had both of those. Located a block from the beach, it was an ideal location. The cost of $36/person per night was perfect for my friend and I to have an economical first trip to Miami Beach. There are no frills here, but our room was clean and the staff was terrific. Some peeling paint on the walls and ceiling of our room which could easily be addressed. My 2 biggest disappointments were no elevator and no microwave in our room. The street traffic was also a bit noisy as our room was in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eimac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were happy with our hotel room. We paid 55 dollar for a double room, 65 dollar on friday and saturday. We are low budget travellers and Lombardy Inn was good value for this price (discount for longer stay would have been nice, we stayed 6 nights). 
Although a bit noisy, we were happy with the airco. There was a great, warm and strong shower, a bath and television with movies. The little kitchen with refrigerator (no microwave) helped us to save some money on food.
The hallway and stairs of the hotel could have been cleaner and less smelly, but the staff is friendly. They also offer tours.
The location (North Beach) is ok, there are busses close and the beach is just one block away. More quiet than South Beach, what we liked. But no bars at the beach.  Supermarket and some restaurants are 2 blocks away. From the airport it takes 1,5 hours to go to the hotel by bus (2 dollar) or 30 min by taxi (35 dollar). The hotel was quiet at night, we slept good.
There is wifi, but breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbrillemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assen
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

During our first stay the room/bathroom wasn't very clean. The second time much better. Excellent location for beach and public transport. Nice kitchenette, unfortunately not enough plates etc.Very nice and helpful owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank australieassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Me and my kIds stayed here on our trip to Miami. The hotel is old and is definately in need of a makeover and some a/c in the hallways. If your just looking for a place to sleep, this is the place for you. Our room had a kitchenette in it, which we did not use because I found it to be kind of gross. How do I know if the dishes were properly washed? The shower left something to be desired, you had to jump around to get wet. The fridge was convenient especially because the hotel was backed up to a 7-11. Which was also our view.....nice! The definately need curtains or light blocking blinds, because the lights from the 7-11 were shining in our room all night.
The parking is not great, but it is free. The hotel staff was not the nicest. We asked for an extra blanket and was told they could not get any until the house keeper came in at 9!!!!! What???? We were told that if we were cold then we could open the window! Lol. Beds were ok..,,good hotel if your just gonna sleep there, no pool, no frills. Room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kymbcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this fine hotel, the staff were so nice and helpful.

Room Tip: room 5 is where we stayed, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank softie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Polska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Hotel Lombardy is small and poor but it cheap and near to the beach. Very good location next to main way in Miami Beach. Rooms are not very clear. Hotel car-parking is small but enough for few cars. Very good bus connections with other part of Miami ( airport bus number J/152; downtown C/120). Bus stop is just 30 meters from Hotel Lombardy.

Room Tip: Rooms are little dirty and stinky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paweł A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#149 of 208 in Miami Beach
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#110 of 208 in Miami Beach
501 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#183 of 208 in Miami Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#97 of 208 in Miami Beach
945 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#92 of 208 in Miami Beach
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#103 of 208 in Miami Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel

Property: AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
Address: 6300 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4622
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across the street from the beach, the AAE Miami Lombardy Hotel offers a great value to customers. The standard rooms at AAE Lombardy Hotel include cable TV and a telephone. The kitchenette has an microwave, refrigerator, sink and cabinet space. A coffee shop is part of this Miami Beach hotel and free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Many shops and restaurants are in walking distance. The restaurants and nightclubs of South Beach are 3 miles from the Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel. La Gorce Golf Course is a 5-minute drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing