We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
Ranked #183 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
assen
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

During our first stay the room/bathroom wasn't very clean. The second time much better. Excellent location for beach and public transport. Nice kitchenette, unfortunately not enough plates etc.Very nice and helpful owners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank australieassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    61
    74
    34
    45
See reviews for
59
67
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Me and my kIds stayed here on our trip to Miami. The hotel is old and is definately in need of a makeover and some a/c in the hallways. If your just looking for a place to sleep, this is the place for you. Our room had a kitchenette in it, which we did not use because I found it to be kind of gross. How do I know if the dishes were properly washed? The shower left something to be desired, you had to jump around to get wet. The fridge was convenient especially because the hotel was backed up to a 7-11. Which was also our view.....nice! The definately need curtains or light blocking blinds, because the lights from the 7-11 were shining in our room all night.
The parking is not great, but it is free. The hotel staff was not the nicest. We asked for an extra blanket and was told they could not get any until the house keeper came in at 9!!!!! What???? We were told that if we were cold then we could open the window! Lol. Beds were ok..,,good hotel if your just gonna sleep there, no pool, no frills. Room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kymbcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this fine hotel, the staff were so nice and helpful.

Room Tip: room 5 is where we stayed, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank softie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Polska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Hotel Lombardy is small and poor but it cheap and near to the beach. Very good location next to main way in Miami Beach. Rooms are not very clear. Hotel car-parking is small but enough for few cars. Very good bus connections with other part of Miami ( airport bus number J/152; downtown C/120). Bus stop is just 30 meters from Hotel Lombardy.

Room Tip: Rooms are little dirty and stinky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paweł A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I think this place has only a few rooms that they call 'hostel' the rest of the rooms are hotel rooms. For 'hostel' you have to book online. Check out the pictures attached. The room has 2 sets of bunk beds, a nice, but small kitchenette and it's own bathroom. Private bath is almost unheard of in a 'hostel'. The room also has a chair and it's own TV.
This is a very quiet place, no partying.
The tandem parking is difficult. Nobody wants to park in the back - again see pics.
Internet and parking is free. No breakfast.
There is a very nice little patio outside to sit and have a drink or just hang out.
There are not alot of businesses, other than huge hotels. So you'll need to have a car, take a bus, or call a cab to get places. Unless you feel like getting in ALOT of exercise by walking everywhere.
The beach is right accross the street.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sargent5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We we're this november in Miami and we stayed at the AAE Lombardy hotel. The room has a microwave and fridge which is very ideal if you don't want to spent much on restaurants.
Just one minute away are busstops to Aventura Mall, to Lincoln Road, South beach which are about an half hour away. Everyday they cleaned the room and put fresh linnen and soap which was nice. The beach is across the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daniella j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've spent 7 niths there, and it was ok, just as i expected. For this price it is very good, and the location is also good. The stuff is helpful, the rooms are good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KromAkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Pierre
#150 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#123 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#175 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#137 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#151 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel

Property: AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
Address: 6300 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4622
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across the street from the beach, the AAE Miami Lombardy Hotel offers a great value to customers. The standard rooms at AAE Lombardy Hotel include cable TV and a telephone. The kitchenette has an microwave, refrigerator, sink and cabinet space. A coffee shop is part of this Miami Beach hotel and free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Many shops and restaurants are in walking distance. The restaurants and nightclubs of South Beach are 3 miles from the Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel. La Gorce Golf Course is a 5-minute drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing