We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best burger in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint

The Burger & Beer Joint
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger & Beer Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 1,020 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always the best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This B&B never stops amazing me. After few years from last time here, it is always a confirmation: the best burger in Miami beach.
With some friends we had different burgers, all of them very tasteful, juicy and rich of flavours.
My favourite? Paradise City (with grilled shrimps on) and Simpathy for the Devil (oh that jalapeno and chilly sauce!).
Graet draft beers also.
B & B = a MUST visit for a MUST burger !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoJ079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    360
    85
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burger.Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Quite simply, this was the best burger we have ever eaten. And they provide crayons for you to go crazy with on any surface available.. What more do you want?! GO.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenGreg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Build a Burger Night !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We always stop here while in Miami, this time we went on a Tuesday night, its build a burger night, $10 for a burgers with several fixings. The burgers are amazing ! We always get a pitcher of Margarita's, great tasting as well and a good value. The B&B is a bit out of the way but worth the trip ( we had to take a taxi from our hotel, last time we walked and we won't do that again, it was too far )

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jodaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Burgers and beer, what else do you need in life?!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The selections of the signature burgers and beers is absolutely insane. You also can customize your own burger however you like. We had chicken wings to start and Hotel California and Paradise City burgers as main course. All was absolutely delicious!!!! Highly recommend the place! Staff was extremely nice, talkative and extremely courteous. The interior design is great as I love any red brick structures that exposed and turned into design.
I'm sure i'll be back anytime I find myself in Miami.

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The burgers are delicious. Best burgers we had in our life!! Big plates. The service was very friendly. The only thing on the low side, the onions rings were not very tasty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HURDAN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 

Been to The Burger & Beer Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing