We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever”
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint - CLOSED

The Burger & Beer Joint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here after reading reviews and yes the reviews were true it was the best burger I have eaten in a long time. The service was great and the atmosphere was great too. We did not eat another burger the rest of our hol as we knew it would not be as good. You must go here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nade75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    395
    97
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Check Your Bag Before You Leave!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good SOBE To-go food joint, but just misses the mark when it comes to take out food. Make sure you double check your bag to ensure you get everything you would expect if you had ordered in, like napkins and tableware!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerDishwasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Well worth a visit brilliant selection of beers burgets delicious. Servers very lmowlegeable and helpful defin
Nately eorth a visit. Read about on trip advisor reviews good so went it is a must

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulahayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch There Yesterday”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our plan B stop. We originally stood outside another restaurant for 30-minutes waiting to be seated and gave up. Our friends who live in Miami Beach eat here regularly and suggested we go here (around the corner from the 1st establishment). The place had a few filled tables when we got there (very low key, causal dining) at 12:30 but by 1:00 the place was really busy. It's a neighborhood hamburger joint. The menu allows you to create and build your own burger or you can order off the menu which had lots of choices. We started our meal with an appetizer we shared of their ahi spicy tuna tacos, delicious with a little kick of heat. Three of us ordered off the build your own burger menu and one ordered the lettuce wrap hamburger (no bun). I had the 6-0z black angus beef with a whole wheat bun, sauteed vidalia onions, swiss cheese and truffle aioli sauce. Lettuce, tomato, and a pickle accompanies the plates. I also ordered big, thick sweet potato fries. All delicous. Everyone else had their thin fries which were good as well. Definitely will go back as there was a chicken sandwich on the menu with avocado and other things that I definiitely want to try. Great experience, delicious food and really good wait staff. Loved how they decorated the bathroom too. Fun place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I went in to B&B because of what I read on the trip advisor.

The food was great. Massive portions. Top quality and they had unique burgers, fries and dessert that I have never seen anywhere else. As for the service. The waitress was really helpful. She actually sat down with me to help me decide. She was very passionate about the food and the company. All in all. One of the best places I've been to for burgers and service.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing