We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers and Wings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint

The Burger & Beer Joint
Reserve with OpenTable
The Burger & Beer Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers and Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Looking for a high end, high brow place to eat. So glad we stumbled upon this place instead. Go upstairs to the Sports Bar; that's all it is just a sports bar, with some high faluting, high-priced burgers. But, man, Are they good! Great Burgers! Wings and beer good too. Decor leaves much to be desired. Located across from Tremont Towing, if that gives you any clue...
Watched a little college football, had some brews and some wings and did I mention it, Wow, those burgers sure were good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StAuggieFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    395
    97
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great beer big food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a great lunch the beer selection was great and the burgers are huge! Worth a visit if your in the area certainly well above average food and great drinks in a sports bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyNBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The place is really cool, relaxed atmosphere, great location, easy parking.
Staff is very helpful, great beer selection. My husband order a burger, he really liked it. I has a salad, it was fresh and well prepared.
Will recommend, nice place for a weekend lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JessiJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I fell in love with Mustang Sally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I love B&B for the authentic atmosphere, the amazing beers and the excellent service, but first of all for the amazing burgers that you can taste here!! My favorite one, obviously, is Mustang Sally: 8 oz. wagyu beef, prosciutto, brie cheese, red onion marmalade with brioche bun! It's just unbelievable.... for sure, my best burger ever!
Remember, it's not a fast food... so maybe you have to wait a little bit and to pay more than in a fast food, but do it... it's definitely worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frabafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burger joint in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I went here based on reviews of trip advisor and it was amazing. I love a good american burger as the meat is so much nicer than what you get in the UK. The Thunder Road burger was delicious and one of the best I have had in many visits to America (NY, Vegas, Cali., etc). I tried the four beer sampler based upon another review I read and this was a great way to try four different beers especially if you want to try something different.

The restaurant is not too far from the end of Lincoln Road mall (the cinema end) and is definitely worth making the effort to go to. Good food, good atmosphere and friendly service. I miss those burgers...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crooky25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to The Burger & Beer Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing