We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burger place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burger & Beer Joint - CLOSED

The Burger & Beer Joint
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th and Bay Road
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burger place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

A must eat when in Miami and Miami beach if you like real burger. Choice of meat (bison, angus, etc), buns, fries, sauces, etc
real tasty and fresh.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ramsayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    395
    97
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers and beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The beer selection was much better than I thought. I'm from the northwest, the craft brew capitol in my opinion, and the Burger and Beer Joint actually had some really good west coast selections. So I was delighted from the get go. My party started off with the deep fried dill pickle chips. I'd never had these before, and they were really good. Personally, I had the The Rooster, which was a BBQ burger with jalapeno jack cheese and a deep fried onion ring topped with bourbon BBQ sause. It was deliscious and required many napkins. The service was really good. There weren't many people present so I believe it was the bartender who waited on us. She was a tatooed beauty. She was friendly and extremely helpful when we ordered. Loved this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzrobo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although a little hard to find and out of the way of the major hotels, it is well worth a visit.

Adam Richman, of Man v Food, came here to eat the Motherburger! I wouldn't recommend a burger that size unless you are very hungry.

Out of all the burgers I have eaten on my 6 visits to the US, this is place beats the lot!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kazzrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WOW... A must in Miami...FANTASTIC Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well. This is simple..... what a FANTASTIC BURGER plus great selection of beer.

It has been ONE OF THE BEST BURGERS.

Well done for a creative burger.


Cheers!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been coming here for years, great burgers, all the toppings always fresh, great fries, great beer selection... beware of really expensive alcohol here though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger & Beer Joint also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing