We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach

South Beach
Book In Advance
$158.99*
and up
Private Tour: Miami Nighttime Sightseeing
Ranked #1 of 114 things to do in Miami Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: People watching is a great pastime in Miami's South Beach, which draws celebrities and beautiful people in skimpy swim attire to see and be seen. The wide and fine, white sand-covered beaches are popular spots for fashion photo shoots, so you're sure to see models. The area is known for its hip clubs and wild nightlife as well as numerous excellent restaurants.
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I do not know why people hate south beach it is gorgeous and beautiful! This was worth everything
I am going to come again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larahoran19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,400
    3,739
    1,062
    265
    138
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Want a beach? - go to Australia.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've been on worse beaches. It's a great place to watch people and to have a bit of swim but as a beach it barely makes the grade. Coarse sand, crowded with umbrellas, lounges and quite a swathe is set aside and packed down as a road. A bit of rubbish in the water. Shallow for along way out and no waves.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank qwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had to make a stop at the beach when we stayed in South Beach for the night.
I wish we had more time to fully enjoy the area.
The beach is gorgeous and the water is even better. The sandbars are awesome that you can walk out to.
I will return and enjoy some more time on the beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darla41595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You can see it all here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a great beach. Go early to reserve one of the "beds". It is an elevated queens size padded "bed" that hold 3-4 people. Great for sunning and people watching. Food is across the street. You are not suppose to bring alcohol on the beach but if you are discrete about it, nothing will be said to you. We had a total blast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bbqbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
444 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“A Night on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We found parking about 4 blocks away from Ocean Drive but we didn't care because it was a beautiful day to walk. We did stop by the beach but since it was getting dark, there wasn't any thing interesting to see and so we headed back to the strip. I liked this strip. It was full of happy people shopping or drinking coffee and tea or just people watched. We didn't buy anything but I chatted with a nice Spanish speaking sales clerk who was just happy to talk to someone because her store was devoid of customers. Anyway, it was good to finally see Ocean Drive and South Beach and the highlight for me was the Versace Mansion which is now a hotel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach also viewed

 

Been to South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing