We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$210
$156
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$372
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$318
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$284
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$320
$288
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$246
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
120
67
25
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
67
25
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachlast minute triprestaurants within walking distancefree trolleystayed for nightshotel is locatedroom was spaciouskey westocean drivefridgeblockmiamiwalgreensnoisecrazinessbartendercollins
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 232 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Easy to drive past! We drove past the New Hotel about 4 times before we realised it was there. On arrival, there wasn't anyone about and the courtyard looked unclean. We were allowed to check in early and got a complimentary beer on arrival. Staff were so very friendly. It wasn't very clear where to check in but we found our way to the office. Rooms were great. The atmosphere at night is unbelievable, really great.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lo2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We stayed here one night on our way to Key West. When we walked in we knew we would love the courtyard - its a small restaurant / bar with a pool and lots of places to lounge. The staff were awesome and friendly and gave us suggestions on where to go for lunch (their restaurant only open at night from what we could tell). I am glad the courtyard was great because our room was just ok. It was big enough, but needs a refresh on some thing - lots of wall dings, furniture looked kind of dirty, some of the awesome vintage shower tiles were crumbling, fridge did not work. When the other rooms were open for cleaning, we peeked in and they looked a little better. It was a good price, they had free parking and in a part of town more calm than South Beach. There were restaurants within walking distance (Café Prima Pasta was delicious) and the beach near the hotel was great. It seemed like a safe area too. So overall, it was a good stay, but if you want a luxurious room, maybe pay more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Was very cute little home away from Home. Room was spacious. ONLY thing I didn't like was there was no counter in the bathroom so i didn't have anywhere to put my makeup bag, while I applied makeup lol

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights during a quick getaway to Miami Beach. Hotel in the midst of a management change, new managers/ owners are absolutely wonderful, attentive people. Room was smaller, but perfectly adequate, bathroom was very adequate and clean, even if showed smalls signs of deferred maintenance and quick fixes to water filtration issues, not a problem. A/C and Dehumidifier worked great during my stay, the noise became white noise and not disruptive to sleep. Pool / Restaurant / Courtyard stays open until late, but my inside building room was quiet throughout. Very good location for my purposes and will definitely stay there again. I would not recommend it as a family place for small children. If you like the feel of an European B&B but with en suite bathrooms, this is it. A very quaint boutique like hotel

Room Tip: For my taste, inside rooms in the lower level
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Milton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

I absolutely loved it here! Me and my boyfriend were celebrating our anniversary and needed a quick retreat for one night. We are from Miami so we wanted somewhere far from ocean drive but not too far in case we wanted to walk the strip anyway. At first glance the hotel seems a bit questionable but as soon as you walk into the room its a different story. Very modern and clean, we were upgraded to a king suite upon checking in which was a plus! This rom included a kitchenette section and that had to be the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in. They have bikes for you to use all you have to do is ask, me and my boyfriend went biking around the beach and its very close to the beach so we stopped there too for a dip. There is a restaurant at the hotel at night and the food is amazing. Love the ambiance once the sun goes down, very romantic.

Room Tip: The king suite is very worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews