We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$367
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$315
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$342
$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
120
67
25
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
67
25
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachlast minute triprestaurants within walking distancefree trolleystayed for nightshotel is locatedroom was spaciouskey westocean drivefridgeblockmiamiwalgreensnoisecrazinessbartendercollins
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 232 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This hotel has an amazing beer garden with twelve incredible microbrews on tap -- stuff like dogfish 120 and rare belgians. They have a sat/sun brunch that's excellent, as well as good bar food (pizza, burgers). They also have a few bikes for guest use and there's a nearby trail that runs up and down the beach. The rooms and bar are all around the pool, making it small and really cool. The rooms were really, really nice (brand new) with huge showers, beds, direct tv, fridge, sink, couch, etc. Lou runs (and owns?) the hotel -- she's extremely nice. I wouldn't necessarily recommend the place for families because the bar can run late, but it would probably be fine if you stayed in the rooms away from the bar.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt_hav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed alone (female) three nights in January. First, I was surprised by how quiet the room was given the hotel's proximity to active party spots and the beach. The bed was more comfy than mine at home. The courtyard entrance gave me a strong sense of security. The last night, I went to the courtyard for dinner and drinks at Lou's and had a wonderful time with the other patrons, many of them regulars. I ordered a simple pulled pork sandwich, but soon found out that nothing is "simple" at Lou's. It was easily the BEST pulled pork I have EVER had, bar none! Ann and Lou who run the hotel and restaurant were friendly and welcoming. I had a wonderful experience and would gladly stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaEndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed at The New Hotel for one night, and was very well received by friendly staff members.
The reception is a bit weird - a small informal office space just off the poolside. This at first put me off a little, but having spoken with the friendly staff inside, everything was fine.
The concierge was particularly helpful, and booked my super shuttle reservation quickly and efficiently. He also helped me with my heavy bags to my room, which was much appreciated.
The hotel itself has a modern unique touch to it - lounge-y pool bar atmosphere downstairs, with a very good bar and bar tender. Music is on quite loud, but adds to the hip atmosphere which I enjoyed. There are couches and bar tables around the pool, which lights up at night.
My room was very nice - soft comfy Queen size bed, bathroom was clean and the shower was pleasant. Plenty of towels, bath gels, and a little kitchenette had tasty coffee supplies.
TV had lots of channels, the room had three windows so was nice and bright the next morning, sofa on the side, plenty of room to store one's clothes.
I felt very welcome, and would definitely come back to this hotel in the future, or recommend it to others passing through or staying in the Miami Beach area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybean2238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is located in North Miami Beach, two blocks from the beach itself. The area around the hotel is a little run down but this shouldn’t put you off.

You’ll get a warm welcome from Ann the owner when you arrive. When you walk from the street to Reception you’ll get a nice surprise when you see the pool surrounded by tables and chairs and a bar which in the evening has a nice buzz as the locals gather to eat and drink. There is a good menu where they do a mean wagyu hamburger.

There are some restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk of the hotel including a Cuban which was very good. The hotel does not serve breakfast but there is coffee/tea in the room.

The rooms have a modern feel and the beds are very comfortable. We could not hear any music from the pool area when in our room.

There are bikes you can use. We did and rode along the beach which was good fun. From outside the hotel you can get a bus ($2) to the centre of South Beach. Depending on traffic this takes about 20 minutes. Of course if you are feeling fit you could cycle!!

All in all a nice hotel which does its utmost to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewandMary_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

If you don't like the pretentious large hotels this is a great alternative. Room was nice and led out to the pool area with the bar/restaurant. Food was fine if you don't feel like heading out and the draft beer selection and nice ambiance make it a great place for a relaxing evening. The owner/manager Anne and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews