We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not outstanding”
Review of Hakkasan

Hakkasan
Ranked #42 of 1,291 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Oceanfront
Cross street: 44th & Collins
Description: Award-winning Cantonese restaurant located at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, offering modern Chinese fare with a diverse dining menu of New World wines and sake. Hakkasan, which has been named 'Top 50 Best Restaurant In The World' also features Dim Sum every night, as well as lunch on the weekends.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We had the Saturday dim sum price fixed lunch. This is a set offering of steamed and fried dim sums and a choice between two entrees, along with a dessert. I would have preferred more choices and varieties. There is also a vegetarian option. The fried dim sum was much better than the steamed and my wife’s entree of “vegetarian chicken” (made from soy) was fantastic. My spicy mango chicken however was dry and mundane. The mango cream and coconut sorbet dessert was delicious. The decor is very beautiful and the service was very good. Prices are expensive and the 18% gratuity is included. In short: good but not great.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank georgesB4777WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very happy to hear that your overall experience was impressive. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future. Our management team has attempted to reach out to you personally via TripAdvisor. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Hakkasan Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

We had dinner for our anniversary there last week. The service is impeccable. The food was excellent. When I made the reservation, I mentioned it was our anniversary and they had a card waiting for us and a delicious dessert was sent to us after the meal. The staff is highly professional. Definitely "a must go to spot"!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Ms. Lisa,

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing Hakkasan to celebrate this special occasion! We are glad to hear we made your celebration one to remember and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, we remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Hakkasan Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We always tend to have a very good experience at the Hakkasan restaurants! The courteous doorman at the Fontainebleau hotel took us up in the lift to the restaurant, where we had a few cocktails at the bar and then we were shown to our table for dinner. Our server was very attentive and looked after us well. Overall tasty food with a nice ambiance!

Date of visit: May 2019
202  Thank Epicureandelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Jo,

We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience Hakkasan firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Hakkasan Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

It was my second visit to Hakkasan, had dinner and evrything was perfect and delicious! Dim Sum Sampler is a must try, as well as the Pipa Duck.
Great service, friendly staff...

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MTRT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

We appreciate your wonderful review! We are happy you were able to experience Hakkasan firsthand. It is our mission to deliver a great level of service to all our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Hakkasan Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Great dinner. Had the Assam Prawns, the Dim Sum and the Beef with Fried Enokis. We finished with the Mango custard and the Macaroons. All very good. Quality is consistent across time and places where they have their branches.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank YevKassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FontainebleauMB, Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. Here at Hakkasan | Fontainebleau, we focus on providing the best experience for our guests and genuinely appreciate your compliments. We look forward to having you back for another unforgettable time at Fontainebleau.

Warmest Regards,
Hakkasan Management | Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakkasan also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Hakkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing