We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!!!”
Review of Hakkasan

Hakkasan
Reserve with OpenTable
Hakkasan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Oceanfront
Cross street: 44th & Collins
Description: Hakkasan is recognized as the pioneering concept that single-handedly changed the face of Chinese cuisine within the United Kingdom. Since 2003, the Michelin starred London location has set the standard for Chinese cuisine and haute Chinois interior design. Hakkasan at Fontainebleau features traditional Cantonese classics and house specialties reinterpreted for a contemporary, non-conventional palate.
Oyster Bay Cove, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love This Place!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Food is always on point, especially the crispy Sezhuan beef!! The fried rice was amazing and the duck I highly recommend. Very cool atmosphere and the restaurant is beautiful, especially the Bar with very cool backlighting on the wall. I go here all the time when my parents or friends come to town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,145
    333
    125
    61
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Club intimate vibe with great food and service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

A great escape from Miami dinning which rarely does rarefied intimacy.

Loved the decor especially the bar. You got a great vibe from the place and other diners but still had lots of privacy.

Food and wine recommendations where fantastic.

It's not cheap but not outrageous for what you are getting.

Don't love the smell of the sickly spa products in the elevator but not a major.

Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_R_AKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Experience in Miami”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had an amazing meal and experience. Brought friends on their honeymoon, restaurant bent over backward to please, including prime table, complimentary desserts, off the list wines and kitchen tour after dinner. Could not have asked for more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpartanFan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot wait to go back”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I went with a friend on a Saturday night. We made reservations four nights in advance, highly recommend doing so. We arrived a little early and waited at the bar. The bartender was very nice and knowledgeable. They serve the best lychee martinis. For dinner, I highly recommend these appetizers - the duck with mango, short ribs and dim sum sampler. We split three appetizers and were happily stuffed. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go for mango custard dessert!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

As you would expect the food here is good, but not the food/atmosphere experience I was hoping for. The mango custard dessert was excellent and would come back just for that! I am a big fan of dumplings and they were okay. Visited on of their London resturant and would prefer that one. 12 USD valet parking with a sticker from the resturant.

Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Elk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakkasan also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Hakkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing