We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best dining experiences .....”
Review of Hakkasan

Hakkasan
Reserve with OpenTable
Hakkasan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Oceanfront
Cross street: 44th & Collins
Description: Hakkasan is recognized as the pioneering concept that single-handedly changed the face of Chinese cuisine within the United Kingdom. Since 2003, the Michelin starred London location has set the standard for Chinese cuisine and haute Chinois interior design. Hakkasan at Fontainebleau features traditional Cantonese classics and house specialties reinterpreted for a contemporary, non-conventional palate.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“One of the best dining experiences .....”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were in Miami Beach for a long weekend and friends recommended Hakkasan. Absolutely beautifully designed and run establishment. Our meals were delicious and we found very affordable wine options for their list. It was like floating on a cloud and will be a night to remember. Not inexpensive but well worth the price.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,145
    333
    125
    61
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chinese food at its best !”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Hakkasan is one of the best restaurants in Miami, and hands down the best chinese in town. The food is top quality, and the skills of the people behind it are unsurpassed. Great dinner !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank damrb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, bad seating and a mess with valet parking”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Don,t get me wrong. Food was delicious, service attentive and good counseling in the possible choices. What we did not like was the seating in the restaurant. I had the view on a bar decoration that was moving allhe time and my wife on the ordering computers/invoicing system. There must be better tables than those in the service corridor.

The worst thing however, and this is not Hakkasan's fault, is the valet parking at the hosting hotel, the Fontainebleau. 40 minutes to get my car and I had to go myself down into the garage to indicate which car it is. Nobody seemed to own the problem. It spoiled the evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A win-win, for food and atmoshere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

For an impressive evening, this would be the place to go for several reasons. For starters, it's in the Fontainebleau Hotel on Miami Beach (when you think of Miami Beach, this is the post card hotel) the food is amazing, the atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing.

Good news! if you are a smoker, there is a smoking area very close by so you won't have to leave the restaurant to have a smoke.

Great news! they have started a weekend lunch dim sum menu which is more modestly priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicafromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my top ten!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had the chicken dumpling as an appetizer. Very good. Many appetizers looked awesome but my wife doesn't care for any thing fishy tasting and doesn't care for the dim sum. The chicken dumpling is fried crisp. Very good with a sauce that contained ginger. We ordered pulled mushroom noodles as a dish to share after seeing the table next to us order the same; we were not disappointed!

My wife had the clay pot chicken and she loved it! Just spicy enough to satisfy her need for spice and tasty chicken pieces. Served hot in the clay pot excellent choice!

I had the steamed red snapper served with spicy red sauce on top and ginger slices underneath. if you like perfectly prepared fish with a bit of heat from the spicey sauce this is an outstanding choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rrdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakkasan also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Hakkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing