We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ChicPlace at Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ChicPlace at Lincoln
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Only place I've ever stayed near Lincoln Rd. The place is nice, the art on the walls is kinda fancy and the prices are fair, you also get apple TV on the room, you have a small parking lot right next to it just in case you have a rental, some if the rooms could be bigger but other than that is a great place to stay, with short term rental prices. No pool or Gym,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAM_MZ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Chic Place is a great value for a vacation rental in South Beach. The location by Lincoln Road Mall is very convenient, and it is only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The apartments are good-sized, clean, and comfortable with a complete small kitchen. I used the washer/dryer and it worked very well. Housekeeping was very accomodating. I asked for additional towels and received them promptly. Abbey Brewing Company is around the corner - a bonus if you like microbrews.

Room Tip: There was a fair amount of minor noise (people, road, etc.) from outside the building and from apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n_trip_taker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

First, this was billed as a one-bedroom apartment. It had a murphy bed that was exposed to the kitchen/dining area, and when unfolded, there was a space about 4 inches to pass between the wall and the mattress: to get to the bathroom. I had it in my mind that there would be a door. That's what it means to be a 1-bedroom.

Second, one key reason we picked this place was because of the washer and dryer. We were staying here for 2 nights after a cruise, and the ability to do laundry was critical for us. I was expecting a low-end stackable unit, but instead got an Asko all-in-one washer/dryer. They just don't work very well -- 200 minutes to dry a half-size load. Plus, the temperature is so hot, i had a pair of gym shorts in there, and they were partially melted and my other clothes smelled burnt. I realize this is operator error, but it's just an odd system. Knowing what these units cost, they could have installed a stackable type unit for much less money.

Now, the place was cute, and the location can't be beat. Half a block from Lincoln Road, walkable to the beach, restaurants galore, awesome spots to shop in - especially for books - the Assouline shop within a shop is a must-see, as is the Taschen shop are all positives. It was also great being able to pick up some fruit and things to much on, and have a fridge to keep them in.

Most of the other guests were Europeans, for whom renting an apartment is a more common mode of travel. There was some noise travel from apartment to apartment. The bed was uncomfortable. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chgotraveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

From initial impression to final departure the accommodation ticked all the boxes. The apartments (we had two) were amply sized, contained all the utensils and facilities required, had good mattresses on the beds and GREAT showers. The WiFi was excellent and free as was the parking - an absolute necessity. Huge fridge freezers with ice and water were great and the tvs and ipod docks really made chillin' at the end of a busy day fun. The local restaurant across the road was excellent for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks also!

Room Tip: We stayed in the two upper rooms nearest the road. The flats were light and airy. However they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel quite often for work, at least 1-2 times per month. This place by far exceeded my expectations. The Manager/Owner went above and beyond to accommodate us. The location is excellent. It is like staying at a friends house with space to sit out and enjoy the sun. I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steadfast1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#111 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
751 Meridian Apartments
#9 of 80 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
M Boutique Hotel
#13 of 80 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaside Apartment Hotel
#2 of 80 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Ocean Place
#46 of 80 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Courtyard Apartments
#41 of 80 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChicPlace at Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChicPlace at Lincoln

Property: ChicPlace at Lincoln
Address: 1611 Lenox Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2488 (Formerly Stay with Me at Lincoln)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ChicPlace at Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic Place at Lincoln, located in the heart of South Beach, is considered a boutique residency that makes guests feel like locals. Our residential-style property allows you to experience the South Beach lifestyle and take it for a test drive in a new and trendy way. Conveniently located steps away from South Beach’s famous Lincoln Road, the nine uniquely appointed apartments feature curated art, vanishing mirror TV’s, built in ceiling TV over your bed, built in wall iPod docks, full size European kitchens, impeccably restored vintage furnishing, small washer/dryer, and a most accommodating living area. Free use of W-fi and parking are a great added value. The toothsome owner is plugged into the art and design world, so each of the 9 studio apartments are uniquely decorated with vintage and kitschy furniture, patterned rugs and of course, tons of art from permanent works to rotating, curated exhibits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your ChicPlace at Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chic Place At Lincoln Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing