We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the only real Miami Beach restaurants”
Review of Cantina 27

Cantina 27
Ranked #121 of 1,078 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 27st
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the only real Miami Beach restaurants”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

First of all: Miami Beach is a restaurant wasteland. Most food is ridiculously overpriced, the atmosphere is often loud and club-like, and the food completely unremarkable.
At Cantina, not only did I get excellent service (my lovely waitress even found me a lighter), but the Raviloli with ham was creamy, savory, subtlety flavored and rich, and the price was totally fair. I'd definitely go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanielJFiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    201
    67
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not as good as it looks”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

we were 4 friends went there for dinner.
I have found this restaurant via trip advisor.
we have ordered pizza, ravioli and seafood.
pizza was not good at all. ravioli was not bad but it was little and we remain hungry.
salmon was not delicious as well.
I recommend to try some other restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahdi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Waited for food for an hour, rude staff, very unpleasant atmosphere. Not the place I will be visiting again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude and unpleasant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Staff was rude, service was poor - waited 70 minutes to be served.
Noisy environment.

Will NOT recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Frequentraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Mediocre Italian”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

When we first sat down at our table, I noticed the plate in front of me was not clean. I switched it with the one from the table next to us, and I noticed that one was also not clean! So, I asked the waiter to get me a new one, and what did he do? He grabbed that plate from the table next to us, and proceeded to give it to me! I informed him of the problem, and he got me a new one.

Because this was the place we were going to dine, I decided not to focus on that incident.

Our meals were average. Nothing spectacular. Tiramisu was good. The waiter was really nice, but the hygiene of the establishment is in question.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacredphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina 27 also viewed

 

Been to Cantina 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing