We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only Jews were in the Holocaust...”
Review of Holocaust Memorial

Holocaust Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Miami to the Max Tour with Lunch
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Miami Beach Bike Tour
More Info
$72.00*
and up
Miami City Bus Tour
Ranked #6 of 118 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dedicated in 1990, Kenneth Treister's striking environmental memorial is dominated by the Sculpture of Love and Anguish, a 40-foot-tall outstretched hand, reaching to the sky.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not only Jews were in the Holocaust...”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

But according to this place that's the case.

Either intentionally or unintentionally I don't know, but they left out an important part: not only Jewish people were subjected to the horrors of the Holocaust!

I hate to leave a bad review for subject matter such as this, but if they ignore basic history you're better off skipping it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank jessycubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,418
    540
    130
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Heart wrenching visit, but well worth it.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We did not know what to expect when we read about this, but we're very glad we stopped to see it when we were in Miami. It is powerful and memorable and perhaps the most impressive monument I have ever seen.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank USCTrojansFan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Sobering Experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It only takes a few minutes to experience the reminder of a difficult time in the history of the world. The wall is reminiscent of the Viet Nam Memorial in DC. Visit this free memorial and you will never forget it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sk1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“moving”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very moving, spend time here and look at all the photographs, better still go round with one of the guides.Everyone who comes to Miami should visit so we don't forget. Miami has the most holocaust survivors in the USA they are true survivors.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jandlhixxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Informative and peaceful”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I went to the memorial and found it to be very informative. Most people know of what happened but this cast a personal light onto history. It was very moving and very respectful. Jewish or not it is hard to stand in the shadow of the hand and not feel something.

Helpful?
Thank BrambleB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holocaust Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Holocaust Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing