We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
Book In Advance
$3,750.00*
and up
4 Hour Private Charter: 68' Azimut Fly Bridge Luxury Yacht
Ranked #3 of 117 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful to sit and watch the boats and to see the south point of miami... although its quite a walk from 17th street!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kcrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,356
    503
    73
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

great place to see the cruise ships, roller blade, walk or just sit on the grass and chill. Sunsets are incredible and great place to people watch like all of SOBE

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TorAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great spot for an evening walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place for a peaceful and scenic walk. Watched the huge cruise ships sail by at sunset. Doubles as a dog park as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rorosan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Overpriced parking made our visit here unpleasant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had seen this park on our South Beach map and went to great difficulty getting to it. Upon arrival we approached the parking attendant who asked us if we were residents of Miami. I told her that we were not. She told me wiht an attitude that parking there was $20. What! $20 at a public park! We turned around and did not visit the park. This left a bad taste for the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sctraveler069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Walk - unexpected find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was an unexpected find during our recent trip to South Beach. We took a walk to see the view and were not disappointed. There's a great walking path which lets you view the ocean and watch cruise ships set sail. Worth a brief trip!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing