We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great View!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
Book In Advance
$3,750.00*
and up
4 Hour Private Charter: 68' Azimut Fly Bridge Luxury Yacht
Ranked #4 of 116 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

South Pointe Park is a must visit when in Miami Beach. The water view and beautiful landscaping make for a great picnic spot or for awesome photo taking!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysuzy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    493
    72
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Take a Deco bike or walk around this spot. You may spot dolphins or cruise ships from Miami Port. Wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank trowland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Clean, open, Great place to run, or go for a walk. Nice views. Takes you from the ocean front to the marina on the bay side of the island. Watch the boats come and go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice spot to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a great spot in Miami. You can go to the beach and then relax around the park. Take your kids. Roller skate around the park. Watch the huge cruise ships leave the port and wave at the passengers. Go jogging next to the water. Eat at an excellent restaurant or have a drink there enjoying the nice view. It is always a great choice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“One of my best memories takes me back to south point!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Went here a few times this September, one evening was really special, me and my girlfriend shared a bottle of champagne during sunset hours and I have to say it was one of my best romantic moments! We caught some of the best photos ever from our travel photo album!
Visit!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JWellmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing