We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park”
Review of South Pointe Park

South Pointe Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sightseeing Tour of Miami
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Miami Sunrise or Sunset Segway Tour
More Info
$30.00*
and up
South Beach Electric Bike Rental
Ranked #3 of 119 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Clean, open, Great place to run, or go for a walk. Nice views. Takes you from the ocean front to the marina on the bay side of the island. Watch the boats come and go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,513
    552
    76
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice spot to relax”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a great spot in Miami. You can go to the beach and then relax around the park. Take your kids. Roller skate around the park. Watch the huge cruise ships leave the port and wave at the passengers. Go jogging next to the water. Eat at an excellent restaurant or have a drink there enjoying the nice view. It is always a great choice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“One of my best memories takes me back to south point!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Went here a few times this September, one evening was really special, me and my girlfriend shared a bottle of champagne during sunset hours and I have to say it was one of my best romantic moments! We caught some of the best photos ever from our travel photo album!
Visit!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JWellmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kazzrobo
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you are lucky enough to visit on a Wednesday, make sure you go and take in the free film they show in the park.... take a few beers and a blanket and relax....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kazzrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great workout spot”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

always come here for workout people everywhere jogging walking there dogs and beach is beautiful! also great for photoshoots

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mix_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pointe Park also viewed

 

Been to South Pointe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing