We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifis I miss you !”

Fifi's Place Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fifi's Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #159 of 1,098 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Shores
Cross street: Collins
Description: Fresh seafood Latin Fusion style in Miami Beach. I'm Nelson, a Cuban-American bred in New York and Miami, and I work the front of the house. My wife, Mayneth, from Venezuela, leads the cooking crew in our kitchen; she is better known as Fifi. Please be our guests for the freshest fish in Miami Beach. Dress casual and be prepared for a mouth watering treat.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fifis I miss you !”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We came across fife by chance and we were hooked. We ended up easting here 3 out of the 5 nights we were in Miami. The paella we had here was better then what we had in our 2 weeks in Spain. The baked fish was really good. Some of the other things that we tried and really liked were the stone crabs, shrimps and scallops. They ended it with a free dessert which was a nice touch. Even now we sit and talk about fifi when ever we are eating seafood anywhere since there is no comparison.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    167
    57
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have eaten at Fifi's several times. It's always fresh, exciting food. Most recently my husband and I had the Jumbo stone crabs which were perfect, not mushy or tough, as a main course. Try a bottle of Rose with them. Perfect compliment. But, you can get them as an appetizer as well. I've also enjoyed the whole fried hog snapper, which, is killer. As for the appetizers, I could eat one of every one of them and forgo the main course, they are all so succulent! We shared the shrimp tempura, which, are a perfect crispy explosion in your mouth. Also, the thai miso tuna is to die for. Ceviche combo is another winner. The only bad part about the meal was when it was over. But, there is always next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tropiclady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very good food ,owners need to pay attention to service .”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

the food is very good and fresh fish , the only problem we see all the time we go is that the owner don't pay attention to customers , so they service be come slow .
they have super special x 9.95 for lunch that is super good .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GDC0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A place to go in Miami”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Sea food excellent and great steaks. Excellent service... without sophistication Fifi's offers a perfect ambiance for dinner with friends... or lunch on your own. Very enjoyable and reasonable prices

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

the good: the food is really good and you can tell the seafood is very fresh.
the staff could be a bit nicer, they seem to be either overworked or just in a bad mood!
it was hard to get a table and we waited over an hour after being told it would take 15 minutes!
so make reservations!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's Place Restaurant also viewed

 
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Fifi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing