We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best fresh Seafood in Miami Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fifi's Place Restaurant

Fifi's Place Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fifi's Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 1,040 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Shores
Cross street: Collins
Description: Fresh seafood Latin Fusion style in Miami Beach. I'm Nelson, a Cuban-American bred in New York and Miami, and I work the front of the house. My wife, Mayneth, from Venezuela, leads the cooking crew in our kitchen; she is better known as Fifi. Please be our guests for the freshest fish in Miami Beach. Dress casual and be prepared for a mouth watering treat.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best fresh Seafood in Miami Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am a concierge at a very well known resort in Miami Beach and I send all my guest to Fifi's Place confident that they will get only the freshest fish. I live in the area as well and have been going there from the start. Try the shrimp tempura, the sea bass is incredible and the paella is to die for. Latin flavor with an asian flare, fifis place will be the only spot of off the beaten path dinning exellence.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CONCIERE_NAVIGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    154
    49
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phila Metro Area
Level Contributor
99 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“amazing seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

the classic seafood parillada was amazing! everything we had was fresh, flavorful and well prepared.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutton_PhilaSuburbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Eat here every visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent selection of fresh seafood, wonderful feel of a neighborhood restaurant. Have been here every time I go to Miami.....service was lacking this time, but food choices are still excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shoesArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
245 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great spot for great FRESH fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Convienent to Canyon Ranch and nearest best spot for a great dinner outside of the hotel! Fresh fish is the norm at this fancy, but not over the top restaurant. Mixed seafood dishes were wonderful without all of the rice on the Paella.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBradachNaples_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Other diners seemed to enjoy place more than we did”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We weren't sure of our plans on a Saturday night in Miami beach and somewhat at the last minute was looking for a place to go - we ended up going to Fifi's somewhat based on concierge recommendation even though reviews were mixed -

Seafood and fresh fish oriented menu - we had a grilled calamari to start along with the hog snapper ponzu appetizer - I liked both but my wife liked neither and the grilled calamari needed some interesting sauce.

For my entree I had the Miso cod - flavor was fine but I didn't think fish was cooked quite enough - my wife had a florida lobster and shrimp dish with spicy Marinara sauce - it ws just ok

So overall we didn't find the food very good, the waitress was pleasant and worked hard - likewise perhaps we just didn't order correctly since other diners seemed to be enjoying their food quite a bit -

One other note - just a wine and beer license - no hard stuff

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fifi's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing