We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
751 Meridian Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Group of 4 girls stayed for 8 nights. We had a really great stay here. It was a 5-7min walk to the beach and the strip, full of restaurants, bars, convenience stores, and clothing stores. Definitely 5 stars for location. The room was a nice size, as was the bathroom, and the house was extremely clean. We felt very safe here, with very friendly neighbours. It comfortably fit 4 of us and I honestly have no complaints. If there was a pool, it would have been the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adeola_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

I work near the airport, so I typically stay at MIA airport hotels. Staying in SOBE is such a relief. Not only could you go for morning runs on the beach, but you also have access to everything SOBE has to offer (compared to sketchy neighbourhoods around the airport and mediocre hotel food). The morning reverse commute to the airport was a breeze (15 minutes), a little longer in the evening (around 20 minutes). If you prefer a nice, modern, clean and perfectly SOBE located apartment WITH PARKING, look no further. Andrea is a pleasure to deal with and very responsive.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We rented two units for a family vacation, and really enjoyed this place. It had all the comforts of home and the location was convenient to everything central to South Beach. It was great that parking was included.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank mimi_sabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

First time staying in Miami, and this apartment was great!
Top location, walking distance to South Beach and with a own parking spot.
The cleaning service was super also.
No problems what so ever to be in contact with Andrea :)
The cooking facilities was top notch also, really enjoyed to cook our own meals
using the large kitchen counters.
Bathroom/shower, great!

Would easily recommend this to others, and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a small budget but not tourist class hotel, clean but not luxurious. It is four or five blocks from the beach in a residential neighborhood. Lots of young people.

$200.00 quoted in June is a high season rate for this property, not ashoulder or summer season price. It sounds like a bargain to Europeans and South Americans but not for the US traveler.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ADRIENNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Playa in June, for 7 days. We had a room at the second floor, very confortable and roomy, with two couple beds and a little kitchen. There's no lifting (but it has only 2 floors), room service, neither front desk, but if you are looking for a good room (large and confortable), among the best location of Miami Beach - South Beach, a few blocks from the beach, with everything you need nearby, this is the place for you.
It's more like renting an apartment than staying in a hotel. And, specially, it has an excelent price for what it offers, better than any hotel around. It's perfect, for exemple, for a group of friends that wants to enjoy Miami more than the hotel. Also, it includes parking, something really rare in south beach (and expensive if you have to pay for). In conclusion, I'll definitely stay at Playa de Oro again when I visit Miami again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

So easy to book and by far the cheapest I found so close to the beach. was greta to be able to do washing and make our own breakfasts as South Beach can be a little pricey for food.

beds were super comfy and the rooms were really quiet.

Plus parking, you wouldnt find parking for free at many places in sobe.

highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berlin4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#127 of 212 in Miami Beach
481 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
499 reviews
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,333 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#71 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,289 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 751 Meridian Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 751 Meridian Apartments

Address: 751 Meridian Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $123 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 751 Meridian Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing