We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
751 Meridian Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

First time staying in Miami, and this apartment was great!
Top location, walking distance to South Beach and with a own parking spot.
The cleaning service was super also.
No problems what so ever to be in contact with Andrea :)
The cooking facilities was top notch also, really enjoyed to cook our own meals
using the large kitchen counters.
Bathroom/shower, great!

Would easily recommend this to others, and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for 751 Meridian Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a small budget but not tourist class hotel, clean but not luxurious. It is four or five blocks from the beach in a residential neighborhood. Lots of young people.

$200.00 quoted in June is a high season rate for this property, not ashoulder or summer season price. It sounds like a bargain to Europeans and South Americans but not for the US traveler.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ADRIENNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Playa in June, for 7 days. We had a room at the second floor, very confortable and roomy, with two couple beds and a little kitchen. There's no lifting (but it has only 2 floors), room service, neither front desk, but if you are looking for a good room (large and confortable), among the best location of Miami Beach - South Beach, a few blocks from the beach, with everything you need nearby, this is the place for you.
It's more like renting an apartment than staying in a hotel. And, specially, it has an excelent price for what it offers, better than any hotel around. It's perfect, for exemple, for a group of friends that wants to enjoy Miami more than the hotel. Also, it includes parking, something really rare in south beach (and expensive if you have to pay for). In conclusion, I'll definitely stay at Playa de Oro again when I visit Miami again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

So easy to book and by far the cheapest I found so close to the beach. was greta to be able to do washing and make our own breakfasts as South Beach can be a little pricey for food.

beds were super comfy and the rooms were really quiet.

Plus parking, you wouldnt find parking for free at many places in sobe.

highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berlin4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed this one bedroom rental to the max. Amenities were great. Reserved parking is a huge bonus for this SoBe area. Minutes from enjoying the sunrise at a 3 minute jog to the beach off 7th St. Minutes away from all attractions, and Deco Bike is just one block north of unit. Groceries are just 2 blocks away on foot with a great variety of ripe fruit as opposed to the other stores around. Storm windows to enjoy the breeze on cool mornings, or enjoying the popular cafe con leche on the terrace. Housekeeping was alert and attentive to our needs on the fly. Overall this property is an amazing get away, very clean, sized perfect for any family, and felt very secure walking to and from this property at all hours with my wife and two teenage daughters.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights this past weekend and can't wait to take our family in November! It's a perfect location - the room was clean and perfect size for the 2 of us. There was very little outdoor noise and the a/c was cold. Kitchen had all the amenities - full fridge, small cooktop, toaster, coffee maker - there was also an iron and a blow dryer. Collins, Washington and the beach was within walking distance. Publix was a quick scoot in our car. Parking around the area is a bear so stay here and have your own parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

me and 3 other friends booked the one bedroom suite all the way from toronto! july 5th to 9th. i do lots of research and booked and paid online only after reading the good reviews. ppl warned me miami's accommodations aren't what they seem at first but this IS NOT THE CASE. super pristine and clean condo, everything you need to cook, go to the beach and shower. lots of closet space (perfect for girls) and two separate couch beds for male friends who do not wish to share a bed. only minor issue was no phone available in the apartment so be aware if you need to make calls to order food and what not.

beach and shopping is less than a 5 min walk, whole foods and walgreens 10 min walk away and other supermarkets around 5 mins away as well. we got around fine without a car including going out to parties at night! area is not sketchy, lots of people walking around. we will book again andrea!!

Room Tip: we were on second floor and didnt not have any bugs!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurvGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#124 of 210 in Miami Beach
476 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
482 reviews
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 210 in Miami Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,278 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 751 Meridian Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 751 Meridian Apartments

Address: 751 Meridian Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $145 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 751 Meridian Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing