We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 751 Meridian Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
751 Meridian Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

First time staying in Miami, and this apartment was great!
Top location, walking distance to South Beach and with a own parking spot.
The cleaning service was super also.
No problems what so ever to be in contact with Andrea :)
The cooking facilities was top notch also, really enjoyed to cook our own meals
using the large kitchen counters.
Bathroom/shower, great!

Would easily recommend this to others, and stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    27
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
34
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a small budget but not tourist class hotel, clean but not luxurious. It is four or five blocks from the beach in a residential neighborhood. Lots of young people.

$200.00 quoted in June is a high season rate for this property, not ashoulder or summer season price. It sounds like a bargain to Europeans and South Americans but not for the US traveler.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIENNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Playa in June, for 7 days. We had a room at the second floor, very confortable and roomy, with two couple beds and a little kitchen. There's no lifting (but it has only 2 floors), room service, neither front desk, but if you are looking for a good room (large and confortable), among the best location of Miami Beach - South Beach, a few blocks from the beach, with everything you need nearby, this is the place for you.
It's more like renting an apartment than staying in a hotel. And, specially, it has an excelent price for what it offers, better than any hotel around. It's perfect, for exemple, for a group of friends that wants to enjoy Miami more than the hotel. Also, it includes parking, something really rare in south beach (and expensive if you have to pay for). In conclusion, I'll definitely stay at Playa de Oro again when I visit Miami again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

So easy to book and by far the cheapest I found so close to the beach. was greta to be able to do washing and make our own breakfasts as South Beach can be a little pricey for food.

beds were super comfy and the rooms were really quiet.

Plus parking, you wouldnt find parking for free at many places in sobe.

highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berlin4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great apartment less than 5 minute walk from Ocean Drive.

Good Points:
-Large living area which makes as a great alternative to a hotel room.
-Very helpful owners and very well organised.

Bad Points:
-Boiler broke when we were there (discount for our stay was given however so no problems)
-A recommendation to local bars/pools would have been good!

Would highly recommend this apartment. Add them on facebook and contact them as this was the easiest way to get in contact I found.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed this one bedroom rental to the max. Amenities were great. Reserved parking is a huge bonus for this SoBe area. Minutes from enjoying the sunrise at a 3 minute jog to the beach off 7th St. Minutes away from all attractions, and Deco Bike is just one block north of unit. Groceries are just 2 blocks away on foot with a great variety of ripe fruit as opposed to the other stores around. Storm windows to enjoy the breeze on cool mornings, or enjoying the popular cafe con leche on the terrace. Housekeeping was alert and attentive to our needs on the fly. Overall this property is an amazing get away, very clean, sized perfect for any family, and felt very secure walking to and from this property at all hours with my wife and two teenage daughters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights this past weekend and can't wait to take our family in November! It's a perfect location - the room was clean and perfect size for the 2 of us. There was very little outdoor noise and the a/c was cold. Kitchen had all the amenities - full fridge, small cooktop, toaster, coffee maker - there was also an iron and a blow dryer. Collins, Washington and the beach was within walking distance. Publix was a quick scoot in our car. Parking around the area is a bear so stay here and have your own parking space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,991 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
The Confidante
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 751 Meridian Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 751 Meridian Apartments

Property: 751 Meridian Apartments
Address: 751 Meridian Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just remodeled 2 story building in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to the beach, Washington Ave., Collins Ave., Lincoln Rd. and Ocean Dr. We are known for our detailed attention and personalized service. All our units include kitchen, parking, wi-fi and change of towels. Supermarkets, restaurants and shopping malls around the corner. Don't miss this great opportunity and stay with us. You won't regret it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 751 Meridian Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa De Oro Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing