We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal”
Review of BLT Steak Miami - CLOSED

BLT Steak Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: 14th Street
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

in between courses they serve an amazing popover, the likes of which I have never experienced!!! Truly amazing! AND they even give you the recipie to take home! My steak was amazing( what I had room for after the popover) and my friend loved her dishes from the raw bar as well! I will now look for these in whatever city I visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    317
    89
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Rich but yum!*”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good service...slightly exposed restaurant at The Betsey, it's in the lobby so it lacks a little ambience but the food was great. Loved the Yorkshire pudding/breads and enjoyed the sushi option as a starter..steaks are good but sides are a little overpowering so order wisely...dessert ( choc/ peanut mousse) was ace! Good food, do it!*

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shazzarinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“At our hotel- wonderful”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was very good food with excellent service. All staff were efficient, professional and helpful. There was a good range of food, the ambience was very nice and food was served hot, quickly and presented well. Five stars!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CasperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful evening”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner here--2 petite filets cooked to perfection with a side of asparagus. The location is optimal--more north of the obnoxious area of SoBe. We sat outside, it was quiet with a marvelous view. Yes, it is pricey, but it was probably one of the best filets I have ever had and well worth it. The service was impeccable. I would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perradiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing extraordinary”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This restaurant does not compare to the other steak houses in the same price range that we've been to in the past. Unfortunately, it wasn't memorable, except for the super loud table next to us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank msm5830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT Steak Miami also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing