We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as incredible as the reviews said!”
Review of BLT Steak Miami - CLOSED

BLT Steak Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: 14th Street
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Just as incredible as the reviews said!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ate here because we were staying at the hotel and because I had read so many positive things about it on Tripadvisor. They are all true! I had the steak and the onion rings, both were awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenniferteddlieyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    317
    89
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“One of the Best Steakhouses Ever!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The combination of sitting on the terrace people watching and the fantastic food make this one of the highlights of our trip to Miami. The popovers were incredible. The steak perfectly cooked. The Caesar salad could be a meal in itself. If you go to South Beach and do not visit BLT Steak, you will not have really experienced the best of South Beach!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mugro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VATravel36
Level Contributor
177 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“OK, Back to Excellent...for Breakfast”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After my last experience, I will probably limit my visits here to breakfast, which are excellent!! The Croque Madame is awesome!!! Be sure to get there before 11am (at least during the week...weekend brunch may go later). Staff was very friendly and attentive and the food was excellent. Back on track BLT for breakfast. This is a little pricey, but you will leave with a full belly and a great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VATravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The service and the food are impeccable as well as the atmosphere. My husband and I sat outside and had the most amazing meal. Kudos to BLT!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kkclardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Met All The Expectations”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Anyone who has eaten on a patio on South Beach knows that usually it's all about the people watching first and the meal is secondary. BLT Steak reverses the pecking order by providing perfectly prepared dishes with efficient polite service. The complimentary foie gras was very good and the steaks were cooked perfectly. The sides are served in individual cast iron crocks which help keep their contents warm even in the stiffest ocean breeze and is indicative of the consideration given to diners. I've eaten in most of the best steak houses around the country and this location does a fine job representing the segment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TPA_Adventure_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT Steak Miami also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing