We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Service and Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BLT Steak Miami - CLOSED

BLT Steak Miami
Price range: $15 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: 14th Street
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Service and Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

They got one of the best SoBe Outdoor Seating on Ocean Drive..
We really liked the ambience at Betsy Hotel and decided to sit down for dinner, the service and the presentation was amazing..
I would highly recommend the special Steak for 2 and the salad + fries goes soo well with it!

After dinner we really enjoyed our first BLT Steak experience and signed up for the club card. They were kind enough to send a handwritten note to my address I totally did not expect such card and that was a great Customer Service/Branding on their part I have been to 2 other BLT Steak Houses other cities already but Miami was by far the best!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DOSAMANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    317
    89
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Porterhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our second time around.

The first time was excellent all around: the porterhouse, the pop-overs, the chicken liver pate, the wine, the ambiance, the dessert, and the service. The noise level was quite high (the restaurant was packed).

This second time around it was very good. The pop-overs took forever to come out and when they did, they were overcooked. Also, the gnocchi was served with tomato sauce. They were still very fresh and "pillowy" but we prefer it better with the white sauce that it was served with the first time we ate there. Only these two things were negative (and not too negative at that). Everything else was very good. The porterhouse was cooked to perfect medium-rare. The asparagus were nicely grilled; and the chicken liver pate was better than the first time. Our wine glasses were never completely empty because our server was paying attention and topped them off whenever needed. Excellent and friendly service (not overly friendly but good).

Overall, very good experience and will definitely go back once we do another cycle of steakhouses that serve porterhouse in Miami.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamRoJo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, presentation and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

You won't be disappointed!
Excellent in every way. Although we had to wait over an hour for our reservation, the service, food and atmosphere were outstanding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LAG979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit expensive but surprisingly original and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have had a great experience as the service was good and the meat excellent! Also the starter ( offered) is a great surprise. Very nice wines.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccqrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect steak dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Starting with the popovers, the entire meal is delicious and delightful. The drinks strong and the wine delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Booklover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT Steak Miami also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing