We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walked over to Gaby's for an after dinner drink.”
Review of Call me Gaby

Call me Gaby
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #221 of 1,291 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We were looking for an after dinner cocktail from another restaurant. We stepped into Gaby's which is one of the cutest patios around. decorated under hanging vines and couches decorated in beautiful, nice and clean pillows we enjoyed several drinks from the specialty menu. It was hard to decide due to the large selection of signature cocktails. they were all amazing.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank nutsfourus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Location, Decor, friendliness and Pizza are great.
I bet they do not have one single Italian chef/cook in the kitchen other than the pizzaiolo as the Veal Milanese proposed as a special it was very horrible, way overcooked, with no flavor in the bread crumbs. It looked like it was a fine piece of meat that absolutely went through the wrong hands. Why making specials out of food items that people do not know how to cook it? Gaby you were a very gracious hosts but please keep your Latin America chefs doing what they do best.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hondana100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

This place was ideal for a family meal. Pizzas were really good. Staff was really nice and the place is so cozy. We really enjoyed it there and will definitely come back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Daniela1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The pizza is not that good but the outside sitting is nice for drinks. I ordered a pizza with chorizo and there was none on the pizza. they supposedly blend it the sauce. Not my type of pizza and service was average.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank rfk312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We met up with some friends there on a Friday night. We had reservations at 10 PM and the place was packed to the rims. The outdoor seating area had a nice setting for a good conversation with friends. The music was blasting too loud (in fact I can't remember if they had any music at all). We had a few of their pizzas and they were really good. This isn't a cheap eatery by no means though. They also have a great variety of delicious cocktails.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dmitriy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Call me Gaby also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Call me Gaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing