We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere ”
Review of Call me Gaby

Call me Gaby
Reserve with OpenTable
Call me Gaby is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #224 of 1,245 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Great place, we call in without booking. Place was pack with loads of atmosphere. Luckily we was able to get a table for two, fantastic service with a chat and smile. We both ordered pizza, silly mistake as when arrived so big one between us would have been ample. One pizza was with salmon and avocado what a flavoursome taste, the other was cheese and Italian ham another great dish. Both are not your normal pizza, so much filling and presentation was amazing. Service was prompt and good. If in area don’t pass worth a visit. Cost reasonable for Miami Beach

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Andykite61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Disappointed to be seated indoors on a warm Miami evening. Booked in advance,turned up on time, but were told the seats on the terrace are kept for larger parties. Apart from that, the food was good, cocktail was pricey and tasted mostly of grapefruit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank herringnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, the pizza is so good, really tasty yet pretty light. Service was great, Natalie and Angelo are the best. Sitting out side is very really nice, great ambiance and music. We went for the first time and its now one of our favorites

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AshleyDCandBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Excellent pizza with many specialties. I recommend the cheese and the mortadella. The pizza is different from the usual having a different dough that makes it more digestible. Excellent ingredients. The restaurant with outdoor tables is very nice and refined. Prices above average

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Call me torn. I would like to offer more stars because I really do enjoy this space. I am a local, so it's a convenient treat to have Call Me Gaby mere minutes away. I think all will agree that the outside space with it's comfortable while still hip decor is a bit of an oasis from the SOBE scene. You can sink into one of the pillow filled benches and chill. Staff are warm and friendly...so nicccccceee.
I was at Gaby on a solo mum date and wasn't hungry so I decided that I'd just have a drink (or few). The drink menu had a nice variety of hip sounding cocktails, but I stuck with my vodka and soda water favorite. No rocks. I don't like the cold and I also don't care for a super cold drink. I noticed that several drinks included muddled fruit amongst the list of ingredients, so I asked that I might have a bit of strawberry thrown in. Have a gander at my shots--my drink was pretty and oh so tasty. So tasty in fact, I ordered anutha.
Everything all good until I received my bill. $40.
Zero food. $40 for my two drinks on a mellow afternoon...ummm...no. I realize that I live on South Beach and everything is exorbitant. Still. $20 apiece for a little vodka, soda water and a coupla strawberries thrown in?????
Great space, friendly staff...but I feel foolish spending that kinda bread on two drinks.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank LulaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Call me Gaby also viewed

 

Been to Call me Gaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing