We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner in a private tiki cabana”

Essensia Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Essensia Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #131 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 30th Street
Description: Essensia Restaurant follows a farm-to-table philosophy, offering a seasonal selection of wholesome global cuisine with emphasis on premium local and sustainable ingredients. Working with local farmers and carefully selected purveyors, Essensia’s menu features healthful and flavorful dishes made with produce, meats and seafood primarily sourced from within the State of Florida. Essensia’s exclusive wine list is committed to being sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia’s mission to be good for you and the environment. Essensia is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Essensia offers discounted valet parking rates for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner.
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dinner in a private tiki cabana”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We pretty much ordered the most expensive thing on the menu (the fliet mignon). But it was so worth it. It was the best dish we ever had. We had just gotten married on the beach and had our dinner in a private tiki cabana on the hotel grounds. It was wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank H Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    105
    38
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and must admit that we were hesitant to eat at the "hotel restaurant". We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. Yes, it was a little expensive but it was a great experience. The breakfast buffet is especially a treat. Lots of options to choose from. We recommend that you stop by for breakfast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank josielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch the Essensia Way!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Essensia is has is one of my favorite restaurants in Miami Beach. This is the first time I have visited for Sunday Brunch and I was not disappointed. The very personal staff makes you feel right at home, while the freshness and flavors keep you coming back for more. Try the poke, eggs benedicts or the steak and eggs, yum! And no Sunday brunch is complete without mimosas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CONCIERE_NAVIGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've had in a long time.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

For those staying at the hotel, the restaurant is a MUST and I would recommend it to locals as well. The hotel has a garden in back and many herbs/vegetables were used in our dishes and I could taste the difference.

We sat outside on the beautiful, gently lit terrace. Our server, Omar, was attentive and very well-versed on the menu. We went with his recommendations, which included the kale caesar salad and a fish dish (name I've never heard, but so tasty). Omar was spot on with his descriptions and these were great choices. Everything was delicious. I was also impressed that I mentioned - in passing - that it was my husband's 40th birthday. Our waiter didn't even seem to notice the comment. But minutes later, he showed up with a dessert dish with "Happy birthday" written in chocolate. It was a very nice touch. The staff is friendly and do all that they can to make you happy. Service is not rushed, so you just sit back and enjoy a wonderful meal in gorgeous surroundings.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Once again it surpasses expectations”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have eaten at Essensia many times and Chef Julie Frans always finds ways to get more inventive. The service is great, especially in the evenings. The porch dining is very relaxing and romantic. It is in a beautiful hotel in a great location.
I am totally in agreement with all the positive reviews

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rsgtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essensia Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Essensia Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing