We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food”

Essensia Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Essensia Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 1,096 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 30th Street
Description: Essensia Restaurant follows a farm-to-table philosophy, offering a seasonal selection of wholesome global cuisine with emphasis on premium local and sustainable ingredients. Working with local farmers and carefully selected purveyors, Essensia’s menu features healthful and flavorful dishes made with produce, meats and seafood primarily sourced from within the State of Florida. Essensia’s exclusive wine list is committed to being sustainable, organic or biodynamic and has been selected for sharing Essensia’s mission to be good for you and the environment. Essensia is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Essensia offers discounted valet parking rates for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner.
Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. I had a light lunch there and found the service to be quick and friendly and the food delicious. I would go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuff510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    105
    38
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant Garden?! Yes...”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The model of this restaurant stands out to me most. They have their very own restaurant garden which supplies much of their herbs, fruits and vegetables that they serve right in their restaurant. Talk about farm-to-table. The food is not cheap, but we had the best service in Miami while we were here, and the food did not fall short.

My friend is a super foodie who is all about organic and local, so this was perfect for her.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JesHer789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True slow food in Miami”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wonderful real food in a beautiful Florida setting. Chef Julie maintains a beautiful organic garden that she harvest for the restaurant. She grows a selection of herbs and vegetables that are not easily found at local farmers market. We went for dinner and enjoyed all of the salads on the menu - which were fabulously fresh and delicious. We followed up with the salmon and the chicken. Both were phenomenal - again accented with herbs from the garden. For a true Florida slow food experience, do not miss this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mty224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good restaurant, a surprise”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I liked the whole place. good food, variety, well prepared, a surprise because far better than expected, fresh ingredients and carefully done.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank schildkrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Easter Brunch”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Choosing Essencia was a great option. The variety of food was wonderful, there was a selection for everyone. Our kids loved the waffles with shaved chocolate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nelson h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma C, Manager at Essensia Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for not only choosing Essensia to celebrate Easter but also for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your kind words in regards to the variety of food and are thrilled that the kids enjoyed the waffles with shaved chocolate! We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again for many more celebrations.
Warm regards,
Alma Cue
The Palms Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essensia Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Essensia Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing