We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Agoda.com
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Expedia.com$105
Hotels.com$105
travelup.com$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
66
84
77
31
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
84
77
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport shuttle south beach great stay recommend this hotel the check in process clean hotel front desk agent excellent location the hotel staff other hotels lincoln road kenny luggage umbrellas cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 293 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

We were shocked when we arrived because the photo gallery of the hotel fooled us in a virtual way. Actually, the hotel is a kinda of college dormitory. Deluxe room is okay but bathroom needed some fixing and anti-rusty solutions.
Breakfast is undesirable and all are junk. There is fake powdered juice...
You can enjoy complimentary hot water at night hours in lobby thats all.
FYI...Be aware of a young man with glasses who works at the front desk... he likes to give hard time and crunchy experience to guests at front desk. He can escalate your frustration and unpleasant impression.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
6  Thank BizVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

There were mold i the bathroom, hair on the beds and towels.
Filthy rooms.
The beds where wellused and noise.
The view was over a garbagecan on the backside.
Breakfast in a closet, so people had to climb over eachother to get something to eat. too little room to sit, tried outside, but there were only old wobbly chairs and rickety table.
To close the door to our room you had to push the door hard, if did'nt do that, the eletric locks made a lot of noise.
Paperwalls so you heared everything.
There are much better hotell for the same price.
Had to pay for a extra night when we decided to move....

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Lassemocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocnrf, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

We are truly sorry you had such as awful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

i love how close it was to the beach. walked everywhere and could rent bikes just in front of the place. they could do better in the front desk people like with better attitudes but overall the stay was great! I love the coffee shop downstairs!

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Joselin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your so nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

This would be an excellent hotel if the price was right. However, it was way overpriced for the category of this hotel which I would probably rate as a 2-star. Building is old, rooms are old, can't control the air temperature, breakfast is awful, beds and pillows not the most comfortable. Good things were the beach access, wonderful cafe within walking distance (the Tropical Cafe), and Tamara, the front desk receptionist. This lady is amazing. To be fair, rest of the staff was accommodating. I requested a room change because the first floor was loud. You could hear everything happening in the lobby and the lobby was busy. Kept me up to 4am only to be awaken by the breakfast bunch at 8am. The second floor wasn't much better. I only had to deal with the street noise. Thank you Tamara, you made the stay worthwhile.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Abel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We'll bring up your comments in our next staff meeting. And yes, Tamara is a great employee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Hotel was adequate. Continental breakfast was fair, had limited quantity and seating in the main lobby. Staff was somewhat limited but very pleasant. The scam part was that our room phone rang and the person said they were from the front desk and their computer had crashed and they needed our information again and for our inconvenience they would comp us a free night for our troubles." If it sounds to good to be true it probably is" sound familiar? Well the hotel claims the warn you but we didn't see it although we should have known. Obviously these scam artists know how to work the tired from traveling and unexpected. So be aware at any hotel stay!! Don't give any personal info over the phone.

Room tip: Don't give info over the phone!!!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carriebear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately this problem with those scammers is happening at almost all the hotels. We can't warn people enough about not giving personal information over the phone or via e-mail under ANY circumstance. Sorry you were victims of these criminals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews