We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Expedia.com
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Hotels.com$153
Priceline$153
travelup.com$184
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
66
84
77
31
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
84
77
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport shuttle south beach great stay recommend this hotel the check in process clean hotel front desk agent excellent location the hotel staff other hotels lincoln road kenny luggage umbrellas cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 293 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

This would be an excellent hotel if the price was right. However, it was way overpriced for the category of this hotel which I would probably rate as a 2-star. Building is old, rooms are old, can't control the air temperature, breakfast is awful, beds and pillows not the most comfortable. Good things were the beach access, wonderful cafe within walking distance (the Tropical Cafe), and Tamara, the front desk receptionist. This lady is amazing. To be fair, rest of the staff was accommodating. I requested a room change because the first floor was loud. You could hear everything happening in the lobby and the lobby was busy. Kept me up to 4am only to be awaken by the breakfast bunch at 8am. The second floor wasn't much better. I only had to deal with the street noise. Thank you Tamara, you made the stay worthwhile.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Abel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We'll bring up your comments in our next staff meeting. And yes, Tamara is a great employee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Hotel was adequate. Continental breakfast was fair, had limited quantity and seating in the main lobby. Staff was somewhat limited but very pleasant. The scam part was that our room phone rang and the person said they were from the front desk and their computer had crashed and they needed our information again and for our inconvenience they would comp us a free night for our troubles." If it sounds to good to be true it probably is" sound familiar? Well the hotel claims the warn you but we didn't see it although we should have known. Obviously these scam artists know how to work the tired from traveling and unexpected. So be aware at any hotel stay!! Don't give any personal info over the phone.

Room tip: Don't give info over the phone!!!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carriebear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately this problem with those scammers is happening at almost all the hotels. We can't warn people enough about not giving personal information over the phone or via e-mail under ANY circumstance. Sorry you were victims of these criminals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Half block to the beach, beach towel, cool breakfast, amazing staff, room with balcony on 3rd floor.
Walkable to any party on Collins a little far from mangos but Uber works instantly, definitely I'll be back again

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank EduArdo032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_AnaM, Guest Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

We are delighted to know you liked our hotel. Thanks for your nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

125$ a night you would think "must be pretty good". No!
It has no pool (must be the only one in Miami); the room is ok, and the bathroom couldn't be tinier.
Just in case of an emergency would I go back

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravellersInsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Carolina, most small and medium size hotels in Miami Beach do not have swimming pools; you are thinking about hotels with over 100 rooms at least. Besides, who needs a pool when you're literally steps away from the beach? In any case, we are sad to know you were unhappy with your stay. We wish you the best in your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Only staying one night in this old and tired hotel was enough. Location and pleasant staff were a plus but nothing else. Carrying your suitcases up about 7 steps was a pain no ramp available. I cannot recommend this hotel

Room tip: Nothing. we were on the first floor behind reception
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

We certainly value your opinion Simon. Thanks for sharing this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews