We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Official Hotel
$121
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Hotels.com$121
Priceline$121
travelup.com$156
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
66
84
77
31
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
84
77
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free airport shuttle south beach great stay recommend this hotel the check in process clean hotel front desk agent excellent location the hotel staff other hotels lincoln road kenny luggage umbrellas cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The location of this hotel was really good. Beach 1 minute away, without people. Bus stops and shopping possibilities close. Breakfast was good, lot of choices. But better to come earlier (not so many tables and chairs). Wifi didnt work too much in a room, but it worked in lobby. Fridge and microwave in room. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacicacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Public Relations Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Kacicacek,
Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear you had some issues with the wifi connection. We are glad to know you would recommend us; that means the world to us. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Shocking hotel. Only thing going for it is that it's within walking distance of the beach. Cheap for the area for a reason. No sound proofing what's so ever, you'd think the hotel was made out of paper what with how much noise you hear from inside and outside. Beds cream, 2 kids sized bottle of water in the room. Balcony doors don't lock properly. Avoid this area totally if visiting Miami. Not friendly, barely speak English.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Rachel77-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeroPaglione, Director of Sales at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Rachel77-62, we are extremely sad to read you had such an unpleasant experience while staying with us. We are here to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and/or potential guests. We extend our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days with my family in july. The room was confortable, clean and had nice forniture. Good choice for stay in Miami south with a reasonable cost. The only problem was the absence of private parking space and city parking is very expensive. Breakfast was good but no continental. Beach is 1 min walk, south Beach only 20 min walk.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thanks so much Valentina for this review. We are aware that the lack of parking on premises may cause a slight concern to some of our guests and that's the reason why we encourage everyone to choose our valet parking services for only $25 a day. This service is not only affordable but extremely convenient given that you can use your car as many times as you want during a day and it won't cost you more, compared to public parking where you'd have to pay again and again every time you move your car. Please keep that in mind for any future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with fresh waffles for breakfast. Very kind and fun staff. Furnished with ikea, 10minutes to Lincoln street and hop on, hop off bus station nearby. Calm beach close to hotel, south beach area reachable within 10-15minutes.
Free beach towels. Safe neighborhood, as far as I can say. Clubs in walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jessicadonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Excellent review Jessicadonev. We are located on the quietest end of Miami Beach, therefore we are perfect for families. Thanks for mentioning that and many thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had a very good time in Lorraine Hotel. one block away of South Beach,, very nice servive and big and confortable hotel room with all that you need. Front Desk is friendly and helpfull, breakfast includes very good and you have coffee and tea available all day.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank cbauche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainebeach, General Manager at Lorraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thanks cbauche for this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews