We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!!”
Review of Princess Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Ann Hotel
Ranked #140 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I enjoyed the welcoming and friendly atmosphere, location is perfect for night life.
The hotel is in South Beach, 10minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk fro Lincoln Road.
The rooms are nice and clean, reception staff are lovely.
It is cheap and worthy. There is a breakfast in the hall, including coffee, tea and pastries.
I will go back again and i would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielaDG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 625 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

A very basic low budget hotel. Interior outdated. There is a fridge in the room and the airconditioning is working as it should. Breakfast contains of white toast, white cereal and cakes. Nothing healthy there. The coffee is good though and there is hot water for tea.
The location of this hotel is excellent, close to Ocean Drive and the beach. Right in the middle of the Art Deco District.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank astrids77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights over Easter. Hotel is very basic and the interior is pretty old, that said the location is great and you don't spend too much time in your hotel in miami! The room was pretty big and bathroom was fine if dated. Thankfully there was a fridge in the room to chill the water we bought. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Breakfast was basic and we ended up eating breakfast at several restaurants on Ocean Drive (about $8-10 each). There's no lift so pack light if you are on the third floor.

Would happily stay here again when in Miami.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice basic hotel and breakfast right in the heart of the Art Deco District. Friendly staff gave us a room on the ground floor upon asking as we had two heavy suitcases.
Some areas in the neighborhood are a bit loud but some nice shopping on the avenue.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritarobtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, perfect location, good room rates – just one block from the beach. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful – always willing to give handy advice of places to visit and good restaurants. The only trouble was finding parking spots for our car, the hotel does not have free parking included.

Rooms were a bit noisy, but not really a big issue.

Overall a lovely stay, my husband and I really loved Miami and I would recommend this hotel for people traveling on a budget and looking for good value for money.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that the hotel does not have an elevator, if your traveling with lots of luggage, reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanguraCharrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've stayed at Princess Ann for 10 days and it was an excellent choice. We were not having high hopes after reading some of the nasty reviews, however the place was spot on. The location is perfect, 1 minute walk off the Ocean Drive. The street is quiet at night, no noises, so perfect to have a rest after busy day. Air con in the room works great and so does the free Wifi. You can request a hair dryer from the reception and you get to keep it for the whole stay.
The rooms are cleaned everyday, fresh rowels supplied also everyday, the room as a whole was done each day (the bathroom, the bed etc). No bed bugs here at all, beds very comfy!
The breakfast was also good (for a place without a restaurant/kitchen). You can eat as much as you wish - cereal, toasts with jam/butter, cakes, coffee, orange juice. Not fancy, but it's all you really need and for a 2 star hotel it's more than we expected.
The staff are really nice and helpful, speaking perfect English, happy to answer any questions/requests.
After we checked out, we were able to leave the cases at the hotel and use the air conditioned lobby and the internet as we've had few hours of waiting for the flight back home.

We would stay at this place again and we recommend it to anyone who want's to stay on the SoBe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Magdalena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Attn: Value Travellers

This is a NO brainer spot to stay at South Beach. Location, location, location! We were within walking distance of what South Beach is all about. My fiance and I had a great time. The hotel was clean, sufficient, fridge is a bonus and was super cold for our pre-drinking bevies. Iron and towels are readily available from Front Desk. Staff was great, rooms cleaned daily. Our ages are 28 and 35. We stayed Weds-Sun, and for $50/night, Canadian dollars, this price cannot be beat. Trust me, I looked at all Hotel options and locations. This Hotel is ideal for simply changing, resting, showering and maybe an hour to kill in the bed, haha! The wifi was excellent with our Ipad and phones. I was able to use 2 different WIFI sources in the area. Don't hesitate, book this place. We travel 2-3 times a year, usually all inclusive. This place is so ideal, I'm actually writing a review! Party on!!!

Duane Mohamed
Whitby, Ontario

Room Tip: Just be nice to staff, you would be surprised how helpful they are!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#80 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#110 of 212 in Miami Beach
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#163 of 212 in Miami Beach
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#172 of 212 in Miami Beach
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#178 of 212 in Miami Beach
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Ann Hotel

Address: 920 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $110 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princess Ann Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Ann Hotel. Located in the heart of South Beach, steps away from the white sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, and the restaurants, Bars and Night Clubs , the fun of South Beach. Princess Ann Hotel offers guests newly renovated rooms, modern amenities, friendly staff, continental breakfast, 24 hr front desk, and much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Princess Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Ann Miami Beach
Hotel Princess Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing