We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location, good price and friendly staff.”
Review of Princess Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princess Ann Hotel
Ranked #140 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, perfect location, good room rates – just one block from the beach. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful – always willing to give handy advice of places to visit and good restaurants. The only trouble was finding parking spots for our car, the hotel does not have free parking included.

Rooms were a bit noisy, but not really a big issue.

Overall a lovely stay, my husband and I really loved Miami and I would recommend this hotel for people traveling on a budget and looking for good value for money.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that the hotel does not have an elevator, if your traveling with lots of luggage, reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanguraCharrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 630 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've stayed at Princess Ann for 10 days and it was an excellent choice. We were not having high hopes after reading some of the nasty reviews, however the place was spot on. The location is perfect, 1 minute walk off the Ocean Drive. The street is quiet at night, no noises, so perfect to have a rest after busy day. Air con in the room works great and so does the free Wifi. You can request a hair dryer from the reception and you get to keep it for the whole stay.
The rooms are cleaned everyday, fresh rowels supplied also everyday, the room as a whole was done each day (the bathroom, the bed etc). No bed bugs here at all, beds very comfy!
The breakfast was also good (for a place without a restaurant/kitchen). You can eat as much as you wish - cereal, toasts with jam/butter, cakes, coffee, orange juice. Not fancy, but it's all you really need and for a 2 star hotel it's more than we expected.
The staff are really nice and helpful, speaking perfect English, happy to answer any questions/requests.
After we checked out, we were able to leave the cases at the hotel and use the air conditioned lobby and the internet as we've had few hours of waiting for the flight back home.

We would stay at this place again and we recommend it to anyone who want's to stay on the SoBe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Magdalena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Attn: Value Travellers

This is a NO brainer spot to stay at South Beach. Location, location, location! We were within walking distance of what South Beach is all about. My fiance and I had a great time. The hotel was clean, sufficient, fridge is a bonus and was super cold for our pre-drinking bevies. Iron and towels are readily available from Front Desk. Staff was great, rooms cleaned daily. Our ages are 28 and 35. We stayed Weds-Sun, and for $50/night, Canadian dollars, this price cannot be beat. Trust me, I looked at all Hotel options and locations. This Hotel is ideal for simply changing, resting, showering and maybe an hour to kill in the bed, haha! The wifi was excellent with our Ipad and phones. I was able to use 2 different WIFI sources in the area. Don't hesitate, book this place. We travel 2-3 times a year, usually all inclusive. This place is so ideal, I'm actually writing a review! Party on!!!

Duane Mohamed
Whitby, Ontario

Room Tip: Just be nice to staff, you would be surprised how helpful they are!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Well me and my wife stayed at the princess Ann hotel again and as always we loved it ,the staff are so friendly and helpful.This time we had a room on the first floor room 109 it had a microwave in it and you can't here anything on the first floor so quite and they lock the lobby doors at midnight but you can get in they 24 hour front desk service so give the princess ann a try you will not be disappointed I promise tell the morning manager whatever you need he's great

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinnyWashingtonD_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

this place is ok. they had an attitude, wouldnt allow guest in the room, i was coming back at 5am with a hot broad and the dude said she cudnt. i gave him a look and he let me go. the rooms are ok but whos really in there room alot. i chose this hotel cuz of location and price. when I go to south beach i spend all day on the beach and all night out partying. i shower and sleep a few hours in the room. id stay there again. but not for kids

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in June .hotel was clean just one block from beach very central in the art deco region. The air con in room wasn't very good didn't cool you down . Weather was extremley hot. We used the hop on hop of bus to get around which was good,it took you down to bayside marina very nice also drops at jungle island .the only thing about the room was the bath definately needs renewed but didn't put me off staff where friendly.a nice place and would visit again.You also get free breakfast cereal ,toast cakes does the trick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee0072000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had read poor reviews before going, I was scared of how it might be. It really was fine, yes it was small, no extras BUT for the price what do you expect? Loved the old building, carpet was old but acceptable. Room was cleaned everyday, employees were very helpfuland friendly, great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shellt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#167 of 214 in Miami Beach
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#162 of 214 in Miami Beach
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#83 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#182 of 214 in Miami Beach
544 reviews
6.3 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 214 in Miami Beach
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Ann Hotel

Address: 920 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $121 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Princess Ann Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Ann Hotel. Located in the heart of South Beach, steps away from the white sandy beaches of the Atlantic Ocean, and the restaurants, Bars and Night Clubs , the fun of South Beach. Princess Ann Hotel offers guests newly renovated rooms, modern amenities, friendly staff, continental breakfast, 24 hr front desk, and much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Ann Miami Beach
Hotel Princess Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing