We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfortable, Great Location, Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viscay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viscay Hotel
Ranked #118 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Great Location, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a long couples weekend with another couple. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.

Street parking was difficult, but there is a garage nearby, providing convenient off-street parking.

Great location, we walked most of the time we were in South Beach, and it is a very short walk to shopping, restaurants, and the beach.

Rooms were a little dated, but clean, and comfortable.

The Viscay is a good value in Miami Beach, we will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    108
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
30
113
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longisland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great location your only a block away from the beach!! The hotel is nice looking in the lobby but when u start walking to your room the carpets are old and smelly!! I payed for a standard room when I checked in got to room # 7 my skin crawled.. So I complained n they upgraded my room..check your sheets before u get in the bed.ok so 2 days later I saw roaches in the room..Peter the owner said he wasn't able to adjust the prices on my room due to the fact that my room was already upgraded!! BAD BUSINESS!! Stay away if u can...oh and the breakfast don't be fooled all u get is OJ, dry bread, muffins and blueberry pastries!! My first trip to south beach n the hotel experience was horrible!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adream1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Location,location,location,this boutique hotel is a cute hidden gem. The front dest staff was pleasant,and professional. The hotel is very,spacious, clean,and the cleaning staff are very friendly. I would stay there again,and also refer it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We traveled as a family,and had room # 23,18,3,7. Nice rooms,and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Perfect location in heart of Miami South Beach, just few steps from the Ocean Drive. Owner friendly, turned out to be Hungarian, just like us.
Breakfast not so various, but nice to be included in price.
Beata&Gabor, Hungary

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csobelyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Happy days, was here for England qualifiers, just what needed, somewhere reasonable priced, clean and bang on for location, bit outdated but very reasonable. Been to few different hotels in miami and this was not one to complain about. Great staff. With everything on doorstep

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

For a one night stay prior to a cruise it ticked all the boxes. Clean comfortable and air-conditioned with friendly staff was all I needed. Beach and restaurants are on your doorstep while Lincoln Mall shopping a few blocks away. Although as a tourist there are other US shopping areas I'd prefer for value. Considering the silly prices for accommodation in this area it represented good value. No lift but luckily only one floor to drag the wife's cases up. The breakfast is what I term an 'extra fifteen minutes in bed breakfast' however it is 'free' . What is not free though is the service where a hotel minds your luggage if say you have a later flight or in my case a later check in for an evening cruise departure. Three Dollars per bag/case was the charge to store them in a small store room . Not a fortune I agree but have never been charged before in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The Viscay is a great little hotel situated in an excellent location on Collins and 10th. I had a large spacious room on the 2nd floor which had a great kitchen space and large comfy bed with space for sofa, dining table and two chairs. All staff I met were friendly and attentive, the breakfast was a welcome addition, though it's also great to sample breakfast on one of the many restaurants on Ocean Drive, situated one block away. Traffic noise could be heard but thus is South Beach and should be expected.
I would definitely stay here again as its in a great location and excellent value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mobycliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#91 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#129 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#72 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#62 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#23 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viscay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscay Hotel

Property: Viscay Hotel
Address: 960 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Viscay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in 1941 by renowned Architect Albert Anis, The Viscay Hotel is part of the nations youngest Historic District and Tropical Urban Resort known as South Beach. Ideally located, only steps from the Beach and Ocean Drive. The Viscay is in the heart of the entertainment, restaurant, and shopping District, within easy walking distance to the Convention Center, Lincoln Road Mall and Flamingo Park Tennis Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Viscay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscay Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing