We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viscay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$275
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$451
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$250
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$381
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$269
$199
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$264
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$388
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
85
122
53
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
122
53
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin south beachgreat locationmetal keycheap cab rideno elevatorhuge roomstreet noisefirst floorsofa bedocean drwould stay againstayed one nightkitchenetteblockcollinscruisemiami
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 281 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was there from January 11th until January 13th because I was catching a cruise with a friend. I have to say that this hotel is awesome!!

The Room: They are really clean and pretty big for a 3 stars. In the morning they have a little breakfast available from 7 AM until 11 AM which was awesome!

Location: The location is awesome you are literary 30 seconds away from Ocean Drive ( beach bars and nights clubs.)

I had a great time over there and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a good time in South Beach!! =D

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexqc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was my first time in Miami, and I had no idea of the area/city. This hotel is located walking distance to the beach, resto's, grocery store, liquor store, shopping and those that are Canadian that are reading this, a TD Bank!! I have no complaints about the location at all. We got the larger room that had a kingsize bed, sofa bed and kitchenette... the room had more than enough space, great friendly staff and was clean. I would definitely go back there!

Room Tip: a room on the second floor is better than the first.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Viscay is a good value. It is in a great location; centrally located but far enough away from the late night action that you can get a good night's sleep. It is a very short walk to the beach, Ocean Drive, art deco buildings, etc. The room itself is not super modern in decor and styling, but it was clean. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyakabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we wanted something in South Beach area without breaking the bank. The place is one block away from Ocean Drive and 5 blocks from Espanola Way. Check on was efficient and the rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom was a little small but ok. Wifi was fast and complimentary as was a simple breakfast provided. We enjoyed our stay for 2 days before our cruise and would recommend as a value for money stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had initially booked another hotel but based on bad reviews on Trip advisor changed to the viscay . The staff there are exceptionally helpful and the rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. What is great is that although the hotel is centrally located in south beach at night you are just far enough away from the pumping beats on ocean drive to be able to sleep. The breakfast is simple but fresh and unlimited.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were nice and clean
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveBSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews