We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I liked the hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Villas

South Beach Villas
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Beach Villas
Ranked #180 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Southern Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I liked the hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2007

I really liked this hotel - the rooms have been updated and decorated thoughtfully. The roof top bar is nice and they had a nice little wine reception up there. The bar in the courtyard was also lovely. It is an older building, which is what I expected, so be prepared that the plumbing may have a personality as well as doors and windows. We were on the first floor facing Collins Avenue and it was pretty noisy, again to be expected in an old building. But if I went back I would want a room farther back from the road. The bartender inside makes a great mojito and the roof top bartender provided some great tunes. We didn't get our wake up call on the morning of our departure, which made me feel rushed and cranky. But other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank floatinhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for my Honeymoon after a 4day cruise.
The staff was nice. Room was clean but very small. Small crack under the door of the room which allowed lots of noise and dirty and dust to collect on the hardwood floors,there was also a bug/termite problem in the room. DONT wear socks or walk barefoot on the floors unless you want the bottom of your feet black. All in all the stay was average. Very close to the beach,friendly staff.
Would only stay at ths hotel again for a party weekend getaway.
Way to noisey and small for a romantic stay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small Rooms and Noisey
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BIGMIKE74133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

This was a great hotel. Newly renovated and very clean. Not expensive. Just a block from Ocean avenue, located in the art deco area of southbeach. 2 blocks from Clevelander. Rooftop bar is nice nad garden is romantic. Nice lobby and furniture. Drinks are a bit expensive.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando,fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2007

This is a perfect South Beach hotel: great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, did I say great location, new roof top bar (can't remeber his name but rooftop bartender is hot and nice), great patio for relaxing, walk to any anything: beach, bars, restaurants.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, location!!
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenloves2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2003

I've stayed in the South Beach Villas for a week in january and it was perfect. The service is great, the owner are very helpfull and you feel like you are home... Really ... I WILL GO BACK!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#26 of 204 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Italia Hotel
Villa Italia Hotel
#72 of 204 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#150 of 204 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
927 Jefferson Suites
927 Jefferson Suites
#133 of 204 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#27 of 204 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#85 of 204 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Villas

Property: South Beach Villas
Address: 1201 West Ave # 4, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4307
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
South Beach Villas Hotel Miami Beach
South Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing