We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as the other ones”
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not as the other ones”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were seated right away. The waiter was ok but not as he should have been with customers.
we felt rush to leave, did not see any shows that they usualy do, kids were sad.
Don't think we would go back again, to expensive for what it's worth.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Manon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    342
    145
    39
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with a shake”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped in for snacks and shakes a couple times. We sat at the bar inside and watched the cooks working. Apparently nobody ever sits inside because they looked a bit surprised that we were there. Go on in, it's fun, and you don't have to wait for a table.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank drspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this chain”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at more than one Johnny Rockets over the years and always love their food. The food on South Beach was good but the service and prices were okay, nothing special like we have found at other places. I would go back but not my favorite one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bama197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Very average to say the least. Food 2/5 - I had a burger an fries - greasy, flavourless, you will feel like your having a heart attack. Service 3/5 - Our waitress forgot our drinks, but was nice enough to offer complimentary fries. Atmosphere - 4/5 Miami beach view. Very nice. Price - 2/5. Cheapish. But they hit you with a 15% gratuity without telling you. After sales tax, beach tax and tip - you spend a fair bit extra for nothing.
Overall 2/5. Very substandard greasy food for its price. You will also pay for it once you go to the bathroom. Definitely avoid this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamprayil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“below average”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

the waiter was nice and courteous but the food was below average. Note that a 15% gratuity will be added on your bill (the waiters won't tell you that).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saleh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing