We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great room but beach access closes early 11/10- 11/16” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacoast Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seacoast Suites Hotel
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great room but beach access closes early 11/10- 11/16”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Due to overbooking, I was switched to this hotel. It is an apartment building that rents some of the rooms out. Our balcony had a direct ocean view and I loved that all the windows could open. It was great to be able to hear the ocean all times of the day and to have a drink out on the balcony and take in the beautiful view. The cleaning ladies did a wonderful job, they even washed our dishes for us. The residents that lived in the building were nice, and being that this was my third time in miami this year, it was nice to check out a more quiet section of the beach. This building is located in a more residential area, meaning that there are no close by cheap eats. They did have a mini market in the lobby. The building also had a good sized fitness center that I did not use, and the pool area was nice. The first night the pool was closed, but I stayed there for six nights and the other five it was opened back up. The only downside to staying here is that the beach closes down at night. Our last night in Miami we wanted to go down to the beach with friends and it was locked so we sat outside by the pool until we were told that it was closed. We then moved the gathering to our balcony for the rest of the night. I could see this as a great place to stay for families looking for a lot of space for the money on a quieter section of the beach, but for young singles that want to party, keep it on south beach where the scene is livelier.

Pros: Space, view , private beach.

Cons : Distance from restaurants, distance from south beach, private beach that closes early. Also 2 doors down from my room was a laundromat, but only residents had access to it. It would be nice if they opened up that option to guests too, as I was there for a week.

Room Tip: I stayed in 16e . The balcony had an ocean and bay view, 2 bedrooms with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Weezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    55
    26
    65
See reviews for
138
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

My family and I were staying on South Beach for my brother's wedding this past weekend. We were relocated to this property, as our original booked hotel was suddenly flooded.... This hotel was OLD and not refurbished! Granted most of the rooms are suite style and have a living area, full kitchen and separate bedrooms, but again- still old! The carpets in the bedrooms are dirty and stained- not something you would want to walk on in your bare feet. The bathrooms are 50 years old,the shower only bathroon did NOT have hot water no matter how long we let the water run. The tub bathroom did have hot water but also had foreign hairs that needed to be washed out. The hotel does have a pool and is located right on the beach side. However BEWARE- after dark evidently there is some sort of "Private Club" that ensues. When my boyfriend and I went down to have a walk on the beach we were locked into the property as the hotel lockes the gate going to the beach, I guess for the "club". That's not all- it get's better! After not being able to get on the beach, we were then not even able to get back into the hotel! There are two locked doors on the first floor heading to the pool area- again BEWARE-as both are locked. When we tried using our keys to unlock the door to go back upsatirs we were not able to do so! We then resorted to banging on the glass to try and get someone's attention to let us back in as we were now stuck in the pool area. There was no one behind the front desk to hear us, the valet guys were too deep in conversation to hear us, and nobody else was in the lobby. After a while someone in the back office I guess heard us and let us in. Much to our surprise he informed us about the "Private Club" after 9:00 PM for which was off limits unless you were a member!!! He also sadi that this was clearly marked on the doors leading out to the pool.....IT WAS NOT!!! We double checked. And at that was a total jerk about the whole situation, as if we had disobeyed the rules of "the private club"! You must pay for "valet" parking, which would be fine if the valet brought the car around for you. On two occasionas that we were leaving the hotel, the valet tossed us our keys and said the car's right over there! Also, if you are a light sleeper the very loud OLD a/c units will keep you up at night. So all in all, old, unrefurbished, negative customer service, locked out of the hotel, not permitted to use the pool or beach access...................yes unfortunately- TERRIBLE!!!! Stay some where else and save yourself the headache!

Room Tip: Stay some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmy0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

If you like disgusting floors and oily tabletops with stained couches then you found the right hotel. The cleaning ladies did not come for 2 days because someone put a do not disturb sign on one of our side doors. We complained the first day and they stil didnt come the second day. Horrible service combined with horrible atmosphere equals this place...even the boogey man wouldn't stay here.

Room Tip: There is no good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami,fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

Upon arrival the person working in the front desk was more than rude, we had to pay up front. There was only one valet guy that was nice everyone else that I encountered was in a bad mood and rude. The pluming is horriable one of the bathrooms wouldnt even give luke-warm water, the water pressue also drops, while I was taking a shower it would get so low I had to stand directly under the shower head. THe toilet tank had a very visable crack in it that was glued with a yellow glue. The doors would stay jammed shut to open and close them required using my whole body! I saw paint falling and chipping off doors and walls,Luggage had to be brought in through a service elevator that as you it ascended we could it scrapping against the elevator shaft. Like I said, I have stayed in motels that were better what really stood out was the rudeness of the hotel staff I couldn't belive it for $300 a night it is not worth it I rather stay in the holiday inn next time...very very very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C0sabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

Thats should be the name for this hotel.One of my ideas on this vacation was to go out to the beach at night. This Hotel Jail close the back door at 9pm and since there you can n't go to the beach any more. The security guy took everyone out of the pool at 8pm in a very bad mood. The location is amazing but you can not use it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Uxmalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

If you have a little extra go somewhere else. Its for your own good. The beach is nice and easy to get to. The pool is very small. It appears to be nice once walking in but dont let that fool you, wait untill you get to your room. This place is more then outdated. Like people here say, its 2009. They don't fix anything the doors don't open, the paint is peeling. Its a disaster. Overall the room is a mess. The place isnt even a full hotel. They have people living here its more like apartments. The best part of it is the view from the balcony, and that's it so if you could go somewhere else i suggest you do.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TripMaster015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

I visited this property as a prospective long term renter. I sayed with a friend of mine who is a current renter and I was not at all impressed with the building or the apartments. It is 2009 for goodnesssakes. Let go of the seventies and eighties look, get rid of the carpet covered flooring, loose the vertical blinds, kill the old fashion tile on the countertops in the kitchens and change out the light fixers. The minor upgrades that I just mentioned are often found in apartment rentals these days. That is the norm not amenities. Simply being able to have access to the beach doesn't cut it for me. The apartments need some tender loving care. Beach or no beach, spend a little money on at least meeting todays standard of living.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EyesOnTripwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#52 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion Residences - BeachFront
1.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Miami Beach
Monte Carlo Miami Beach
#7 of 79 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacoast Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacoast Suites Hotel

Property: Seacoast Suites Hotel
Address: 5101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2738
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacoast Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seacoast Suites, located in the heart of Miami Beach along Millionaires Row. Framed by the beautiful white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean to the spectacular sunsets over Biscayne Bay, we invite you to enjoy our informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. Our One, Two and Three Bedroom Suites offer incredible views of the Ocean, Bay and the Miami skyline from your private balcony. Our Pool and Tennis Courts are steps from the beach and are just a few of the amenities offered at Seacoast Suites. Located minutes from South Beach, Bal Harbour Shops, Bayside Market Place, the historic Art Deco District and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Ideally located near Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Seacoast Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing