We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Ranked #202 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Maryland
1 review
“NEVER STAY HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

Rooms very cold, no heat and front desk person rude. Elevator out of service had to walk stairs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisapelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    6
    5
    39
See reviews for
10
11
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

I could not sleep at all due to the noise being made by some people on the Hotel Property. You would think the staff would call the police but the noise went on from 1 a.m. to 4 a.m. At one point they set off an alarm on one of the cars parked right below my window. Also, the doors of the room do not shut slowly like most hotels, they slam shut waking you up each time someone enters a room in your hallway. The staff gave me the key to my room and when I went to the room and opened the door there were still guests in the room! Terribly run, terribly operated. I had my elderly parents and expected the elvator to work, but no one warned me ahead that the elevator was not working.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

I can not even begin to say how bad the experinec was for staying at this nasty, nasty hotel. Had it not been Super Bowl 2010 weekend and something else were available we so would not have stayed. We even considered just staying up outside all night instead of returning to the room. Other guests we spoke to were on the same thoughts. One guest we spoke to had been out partying too much, he and his roo mate passed out and their room was broken into while they were passed out and all of their valuables were stolen.

The morning we left they said the only good thing about today was getting the hell out of the Atlantic Beach Hotel. None of us had slept due to the big fight in one of the room which went on for hours before the Miami police arrived. Once the police arrived it went on for another hour.

Had we had the opportunity to stay somewhere else on this Super Bowl weekend we would have went for it immediately. The lobby should have told us to get the hell out. The broken down elevator had us walking up three sets of stairs. the parking ticket we received because there is no free parking and we were 4 minutes late to add dollars at the parking kiosk. This place should be condemed. I have said enough. A picture say a thousand words. Here are some I took before running out of this dang place as early as we could that morning. This sure as hell is no place for kids!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoodlesDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

I'm not a picky person, the hotel is very close to the beach, but its horrible, i prebooked online with orbitz.com, elevator broke, smelled bad, air conditioner not working, blood stains on walls, dirty room, my feet were black from walking in the room, paint chipping, windows stuck open, no tv channels, remote didnt work, beds are old, matresses well used!!! dirty pillows, stains on sheets, no internet, lock on door was broke, but had a really big closet!! had to stay there first night because it was late, alcohol did not help here!!! checked out next day and explained to an orbitz csr when i called them and was able to get a refund do to the severity of the FILTH!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcman033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

Please I beg you don't waste your time going on vacation if you plan to stay here. Its the worst hotel on the face of the earth. Its dirty, smelly, EXTREMELY SMALL, disgusting and plain nasty. The rooms are small, the air conditioner was broken. There's one outlet where you can either plug in the A/C or fridge. The TV is old and inside a cabinet that is dusty and run-down. There's a pole hanging fro the ceiling that can fall at any time. This place is a risk to your safety. The hotel staff is not helpful at all. RODRIGUEZ [--] is pure evil and his manager JESSICA is even worse. We asked to get a refund for our stay that we booked with Expedia and they refused to even speak to us and help us. All in all it was horrible and we were finally transferred to their sister property the Greenview Hotel which was decent. Also the location of the Atlantic is in the middle of a bad area, and is very far from South Beach. Do not go here if your life depended on it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

Our large group that tried to enjoy our last days of 2009 in Florida had arrived at the hotel at 9:00 pm. We found the place to be in a discusting condition. the entire place smelled terribly, the elevator was out of service, and we had to drag our luggages up the stairs to get to our rooms. Rooms and bedclothing were extremely dirty, there were holes and mold on the ways. We decided not to stay a night in such unhuman conditions and had to look for a different place. Personnel of the hotel did not offer any help. The building was of a hoggery than a shelter for people to spend time in. DO NOT STAY IN ATLANTIC HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkJackyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

This place is i guess the worst to stay in miami. we had idea about this hotel and booked it. The location shows near beach but it is far away. the rooms are bad with no internet. the ac duct are bad and also it is not even clean. plus the hotel has no facilities.

  • Disliked — Bad rooms and no internet
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank coolbangalorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Faena
Casa Faena
#54 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Miami Beach
AC Hotel Miami Beach
#89 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#46 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Circa 39 Hotel
Circa 39 Hotel
#32 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
#93 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#159 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Hotel

Property: Atlantic Beach Hotel
Address: 3400 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing