We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service but very loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cardozo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cardozo Hotel to your Saves list
Cardozo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Washington DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service but very loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Let's start with the good points: The location can't be beat -- you're across the street from a park that leads to the beach. It's gorgeous. The service was also good. Everyone I spoke to at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. And it's clean.
The downside is the noise. We asked for a quiet room (and were told that we got one) but between the noise from the bar and the thin walls, we heard noise all night. The rooms and decor are a little dated as well.
Overall, if you can sleep through noise, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orange121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and the room was fine.... The service on the other hand is not here.... The restaurant is awful and the service was not to be found. They more worried about filling the tables than serving the guest that are already seated. Had to go to the bar to get drink refill. Received bill and they had a Mt. Sinai donation included in the bill as a line item. They are cheaters and wouldn't recommend using the restaurant.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveLParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Waasmunster, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night to start out our roadtrip. The room was good;location was great. Right by the beautiful beach. We came in late due to a delayed flight but the lady at the reception was nice enough to give us extra time before chec out the next day so we could get some sleep.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Well...let me start by saying that I was a bit weary of staying here because of how low this hotel is rated on the lists of all the hotels in South Beach. But, I ignored that, went with my gut feeling and booked the Cardozo based on the price and location to the beach.

The location? Doesn't get any better. You are ON south beach! But the perfect thing about it is, you can still sleep soundly on the rare night that you don't want to go out. Even in the mornings, it's not the street noise that wakes you up.

There's about 40 rooms in the entire hotel and when I checked in, I was put in a spacious corner room. The windows opened to allow in the beautiful Miami air, too. I loved that!

The staff was so kind and helpful. I had a huge delivery sent from my office (which I had completely forgotten about) but a few hours after check-in, I came to my room and it was on my bed. Valet never took too long to retrieve the car. Just make sure you call them before you head down.

I loved the Cardozo and will be staying here every time I voyage to Miami...without a doubt.

Tip: If you are planning on staying here with a group...the bathroom is not large enough for "getting ready." Thankfully, they had a full-sized mirror outside the bathroom door that provided more mirror access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeitshakeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I absolutely love this hotel, from the decor to the polite courteous staff. I have been here 4 times and plan to come back this year again. It is convenient to everything you desire to do. Starbucks, shopping, the beach is right across the street, bistros, clubs and all within walking distance. You valet your car when you stay here, because you do not need it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Room was large, very clean and the hotel is very nicely kept. The location relative to the beach is unmatched. Hotel staff was very friendly. The free wifi was a little spotty, but otherwise no other complaints. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln,uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have returned to the Cardoza for the 4th time and have loved it!! The view of the ocean when you wake each morning is beautiful,the room was very clean and comfortable and we were cared for very well by all the staff.The negative comments often relate to the restaurant which has no connection to the hotel and is noisy and caters for the crowds.The street can be noisy but it is a tourist trap and great for people watching.We will most certainly return,thank-you Jan and all your team.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are the best albeit a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Edgewater South Beach
#18 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#44 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ocean
#134 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#95 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardozo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardozo Hotel

Address: 1300 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardozo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Ocean Drive, the hotel offers a variety of magnificent deluxe suites, superior ocean view suites, and standard room accommodations. Set in the heart of South Beach, you are within walking distance of the best restaurants, lounges, and nightclubs Miami Beach has to offer. The Cardozo Hotel offers the finest in service, location, and comfort in one of the most exciting and trend-setting cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cardozo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardozo Hotel Miami Beach
Cardozo Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing