We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
Ranked #157 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here with my wife from February 5th to the 9th. Very nice art deco style hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. They have a full size fridge and stove if you plan on making some of your own meals.That was our plan but it took us three days to find a grocery store. Ray and Patrick were both very nice and there suites come with a welcome basket of fruit and snacks. There was also coffee and milk in the fridge. The location is a little far from the action on Ocean Drive but it is in walking distance. You could also take a 25 cent local bus if you prefer not to walk. The hotel had a little musty smell in the lobby but its a 80 year old building so what do you expect. They don't take credit cards so bring cash. They also have a nice pool and small gym.Overall a very decent clean hotel but next time I would prefer something ma little closer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mastodon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a condo complex. Originally built around 1927.
Bresaro Suites at the Mantell is a selection of units (I believe 6) owned by Ray and Patrick that they rent out.
We stayed in unit 407. One bed, full fridge/freezer, microwave, 2 burner hot plate, sink, dishes, utensils, generous welcome basket, pleasing decor, small bathroom with shower/tub.
A 7 foot deep swimming pool with ample deck chairs, weight room with apparatus and free weights, treadmill, bike and elliptical
If you party at your place and like loud music, this is not your stop. It is a quiet, peaceful place and area.
You are about 1 block from drugstore, 4 from a supermarket and less than 1 from a liquor store. Art galleries, museums, library all nearby.
Also you can rent bikes at about 100 stands throughout South Beach, DecoBike is the name of the service.
About 10 block walk to Ocean drive. Stayed 8 nights, contemplated renting a car but never needed one. $2.65 will take you directly to the airport on the Miami bus although the printed matter and website said $2.30, the fare is $2.65.
For $2.30 can take local bus to Miami or directly to Adventura mall.
25 cents gets you on the local SOBE bus that covers all of South Beach for a quick ride.
If we return to SOBE, this will be our choice of accommodation again!

Room Tip: Light comes early into 407 as the sunrise in the morning filters through the venetian blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnECanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in Treetops at The Mantell. Debi's place. The room was excellent. Sparkling clean, full kitchen and equipped with everything you might need. The balcony is perfect if you smoke. The room is non smoking but the balcony looks on the top of palm trees. Walk one short block to the beach. 25 cent local bus takes you all over South Beace. 24 hour Wagreens across the street also has groceries. Room is a corner, bright, windows and fresh. Debi will meet you on arrival and give you a great orientation to the town. The pool is set in a garden close to a small fitness room. Laundry facilities if you need on property. Community room has movies, but Debi has high def cable and high speed internet included. Best time ever, Best value $$$$$$$

Room Tip: Not all rooms are the same size or quality. Look at pictures. I took them one from her site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Waterwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent the weekend in South Beach after our tour of Ecuador! Ray was very hospitable! The efficiency was remarkably clean! Ray leaves a basket of goodies, coffee, water and juices, cereal, granola bars, cookies, oatmeal, etc! We never had to go out to breakfast! There are beach towels and chairs for your use. Take the airport bus 150 for $2.60 and get off at 24th street, cross the canal and there you are! Take the local bus all over South Beach for $.25 per ride located at 23 rd and Liberty (in front of the library). I would recommend the Art Deco walking tour, the flamenco dance show at Tapas y Tintos on Espanola Way on Sat. Nights, My Ceviche at 3rd and Washington, and Monty's at 300 Alton Rd! All accessible on the local bus! Have fun!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorij50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We took a very well appointed studio from Simon.

You can walk to Collins Road, then Lincoln Mall is 10 mins.

The local SoBe bus is round the corner on 23rd and a great deal for 25c trip.

Driving downtown/SoBe is pointless.

parking around Mantell Plaza is challenging but we managed it over 6 days with no fees and we did not get towed BUT you do have to be careful to read the amazing array of confusing signs.

We were very happy with this place in Miami

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My stay at the Mantell Plaza was from 29th april till 8th may. The location was perfect regarding Washington ave etc, only a few blocks away from the beach. The busstop was a few feet away. the studio was fully equipped and very comfortable. Everything was a +. Special thanks to Maura en Gail!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived at mantell plaza and was met by ray who was really pleasant.we was put in a studio in which my 16yr old daughter had been allocated a sofa bed ,ok but the cushion for a headboard kept dropping off,it Art Deco and the attention to detail in the soft furnishing was nice,sorry ray but the fridge was stained and the bathroom although shower gel shampoo and soap don't make up for shower head being dirty and shower and bath mat inside bath being dirty,the location is good but but bathrooms and kitchens including cups knives etc what needed washing before use made it feel grubby ,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suga_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
13,600 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#50 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,463 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Address: 255 W 24th St, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4609
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $45 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing