We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good for couples” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mantell Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
Ranked #147 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
london
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very good for couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We took a very well appointed studio from Simon.

You can walk to Collins Road, then Lincoln Mall is 10 mins.

The local SoBe bus is round the corner on 23rd and a great deal for 25c trip.

Driving downtown/SoBe is pointless.

parking around Mantell Plaza is challenging but we managed it over 6 days with no fees and we did not get towed BUT you do have to be careful to read the amazing array of confusing signs.

We were very happy with this place in Miami

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
23
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My stay at the Mantell Plaza was from 29th april till 8th may. The location was perfect regarding Washington ave etc, only a few blocks away from the beach. The busstop was a few feet away. the studio was fully equipped and very comfortable. Everything was a +. Special thanks to Maura en Gail!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We arrived at mantell plaza and was met by ray who was really pleasant.we was put in a studio in which my 16yr old daughter had been allocated a sofa bed ,ok but the cushion for a headboard kept dropping off,it Art Deco and the attention to detail in the soft furnishing was nice,sorry ray but the fridge was stained and the bathroom although shower gel shampoo and soap don't make up for shower head being dirty and shower and bath mat inside bath being dirty,the location is good but but bathrooms and kitchens including cups knives etc what needed washing before use made it feel grubby ,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suga_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I visited Miami with my girlfriend about 2 months ago and stayed in Bresaro Suites. The room was wonderful, fully equipped and very comfortable (kitchen, sofa, cable TV, phone, beach towels and I can go on), and I have to say Ray was a very good host. The location is perfect, a few blocks away from the beach and the nearest "South Beach Local" bus stop, so moving around was very easy (and cheap). Didn't have time to swim in the pool or use the gym because I only stayed there for two nights, but they looked great! Definitely would go back there next time I visit Miami, I had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guillermo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The apartment is a small one bedroom apartment with a bathroom,big closet,small kitchen(small 2 circle electric stove and some kitchen appliances.)a cable TV,refridgerator and some drawers.

The building has a beautiful small pool(fits 10-20 people I think).

There is a small gym with some gear.
The laundry room is well equipped with powerful machines.There's a snack and soda vending maching there.

The managemnt is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I left mantell plaza a few days ago and wish I was back there right now! The apartment we stayed in ( via Ray Breslin) was fantastic. Fully equipped and very comfortable. Ray was upfront about costs from the beginning and informed us we MAY have to move rooms, which we were OK with, but luckily we didn't. He was always available via telephone if we had any questions and the location was really convenient. Close to both the beach and a few blocks from Lincoln for shopping, but still very quiet even though Collins avenue was pretty loud. (We stayed during a busy public holiday) P.S check the closet for extra supplies, i.e towels, beach chairs and parasols!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thank you Ray and Patrick for a great time. Perfect location, every convenience you need, clean comfortable, felt like a home away from home. Definately a return saty if we come back to SB. Only prob of the week, was all of South Beach under constuction? Good thing we had a great place to stay.

Room Tip: RM 442 is the largest with a great little kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Pierre
#183 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#187 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
City Center
Governor Hotel
Governor Hotel
#169 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a ...
#139 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#156 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#166 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Property: The Mantell Plaza
Address: 255 W 24th St, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4609
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing