We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“fantastic place-home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mantell Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mantell Plaza
Save
You added The Mantell Plaza to your Saves list
Ranked #116 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fantastic place-home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I left mantell plaza a few days ago and wish I was back there right now! The apartment we stayed in ( via Ray Breslin) was fantastic. Fully equipped and very comfortable. Ray was upfront about costs from the beginning and informed us we MAY have to move rooms, which we were OK with, but luckily we didn't. He was always available via telephone if we had any questions and the location was really convenient. Close to both the beach and a few blocks from Lincoln for shopping, but still very quiet even though Collins avenue was pretty loud. (We stayed during a busy public holiday) P.S check the closet for extra supplies, i.e towels, beach chairs and parasols!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
23
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thank you Ray and Patrick for a great time. Perfect location, every convenience you need, clean comfortable, felt like a home away from home. Definately a return saty if we come back to SB. Only prob of the week, was all of South Beach under constuction? Good thing we had a great place to stay.

Room Tip: RM 442 is the largest with a great little kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We've stayed in South Beach's Mantell Plaza under the professional watchful eyes of Ray and Patrick for four years now. A good time is guaranteed to you if you rent through them. With Ray's keen business sense and attention to detail, and Patrick's hands-on experienced approach to room amenities and grounds keeping, every additional need or want is quickly and decisively taken care of with a simple call or text to Ray. Both Ray and Patrick live close by and take their responsibilities very seriously. They really want you to have a good time while in Sobe.
The cute, superbly decorated little rooms include tidy little kitchenettes, frigs stocked with snacks, beach chairs and towels available, TV and WiFi. The beds are comfy. The neighborhood is usually quiet. Parking is available. If something's missing (not likely), just ask! The pool and pool area is an oasis of quiet beauty and sheer relaxation just one block from the beautiful Atlantic South Beach beach. An ample exercise room is on the premises. Beach bikes are available on request.
With the reasonable prices, the location, and Ray and Patrick, you can enjoy everything Miami Beach's South beach has to offer. Happy traveling!

Room Tip: Make sure to rent from Ray and Patrick directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelHoundNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

So after reviewing several places for my spring break vacation I chose Bresaro Suites@the Mantell Plaza. What was most important to me was location, price and the having the feel of "local" living.

Ray's attention to detail was outstanding and the studio suite contained what one would need in a studio apartment to survive (towels, dishes, cutlery, oven, microwave, coffee brewer, robes, toilet articles, detergent and breakfast snacks in the fridge as well as a small welcome basket). Quirky artwork decorated the studio and a flatscreen tv with cable along with a cd player provided entertainment.

I pre-arranged for a parking pass (a much needed accessory if your renting or bringing a car) and it worked like a charm, as Patrick made sure that he always gave us a heads up when better spacing became available (cause parking is crazy in Miami Beach). The location was very close to 24th and Collins, which made for great sightseeing along the boardwalk, chilling on the sandy beach or street strolls to nearby restuarants. Laundry, outdoor pool and workout room are also available to guests.

Room Tip: Upper floor studio work best for now due to construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nigelsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great Location and friendly staff. Simon was very prompt with his replies during our initial inquiry. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends as well. The parking passes were a great bonus so we ended up keeping our car for the entire trip! Thanks to Marine who was very helpful and made our stay truly wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourist20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great little place for those who aren't fans of big chain/resort hotels. For us the most important things about a place are - cleanliness, location, safety and price. The Mantell plaza was that and more. The perfect place to unwind from the hectic NYC, well maintained rooms and pool without the "tourist trap" feeling so typical to Miami Beach.
We were 2 adults and a 3y's old and Ray was very accommodating to our needs. True you will not get any Hotel entertainment for your kid but the pool was great and we just got our little "family time".

Room Tip: No resturant or kids activities apart from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sivan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I'm reluctant to review just how much I and my spouse liked this place, for fear that if we want to return, there will be no vacancies. I did a lot of research about places to stay before our trip and though my spouse was reluctant to stay somewhere without a permanent staff, the trade-off was well worth it. We settled on this, however, because even though it is a studio apartment, it seemed to offer just about as much room as hotel rooms, but with better amenities (for us, anyway).

Ray, who manages the rentals, is omnipresent, regularly seen around the property. If we needed anything, he immediate responded to our request. We arrived rather late at night, yet he happily came over to not only meet us, but give us a tour at 11:00 at night. Ray, however, was completely non-invasive, so we never felt like he hovered or was checking up on us.

We stayed in a very stylish suite with a balcony. It was so much nicer than a hotel room, in my opinion. The pool / pool area was really nice and the Plaza is just about one block from a non-busy section of the beach.

We rented a car for our stay. Despite my reservations about on-street parking, even with street construction taking away some of the spots, we had no problems finding a spot within reasonable walking distance.

There was street construction during the day, but the noise was bearable and wasn't even bothersome when by the pool, because of where it's located.

The location is also within walking distance (about a mile) to the central tourist area, which was far enough to keep the property quiet, but close enough to opt to walk.

The whole building has free wifi, which was really useful.

I would highly recommend this place for couples looking for a quiet, reasonably priced, and comfortable place to stay in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank kveg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
Royal South Beach Hotel
#147 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Bikini Lodge
#127 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#155 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
City Center
Boutique 18
Boutique 18
#81 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mantell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mantell Plaza

Property: The Mantell Plaza
Address: 255 W 24th St, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4609
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
The Mantell Plaza Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing