We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest end in its category” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #12 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newyork
2 reviews
“Highest end in its category”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I loved the service, staff team is the secret of this hotel being successful.

I would recommend this place for all the low budget customers that seeks a high quality of service.

Mohamed Hassan
Egyptian

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    450
    116
    11
    1
See reviews for
222
640
80
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, have a happy hour from 5 to 6pm, the staff helpful in all your needs, 5 minutes to the beach, lots of shops and restaurants nearby, excellent transport, they upgraded my hotel, where helpful when I needed a doctor.

Room Tip: I had a room that faced the street but it wasn't noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pushpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We decided the evening before to travel to Miami from Orlando for a short stay and thankfully stayed at La Flora. Parking was very convenient around the block at a small multi storey for $20 a day. The hotel was very clean, cool and all the staff were only too pleased to help. We enjoyed happy hour at the free bar and were given tips about where to go for the evening. The breakfast was just what we needed the following morning and the hotel staff were only too happy to look after our luggage whilst we explored the delights of South Beach and the Marina before we left. All in all a very enjoyable stay at La Flora and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

wow, lets start by saying i am a fussy travellor when it comes to hotels, i NEED clean. I researched the internet and trip advisor like crazy for a clean and decent hotel and it took about 60 places before i came across the wonderful la flora. excellent location, clean as it gets, incredible and helpful staff who want to make your stay as easy and as comfortable as possible. no resort fee, we didnt pay for beach towels they even lent us an umbrella. they have free drinks everyday at a certain hour and they are actually good, not watered down. the room is and decor of the hotel is just right. no pool but it wasnt necessary as the beach is literally a few minutes walk. i truly want to thank all the staff from the maids, to the continental breakfast ladies, to the front desk staff, the manger and the bartender for an affordable, comfortable and friendly stay. i would never stay anywhere else in miami again. wow! stellar service is so hard to find these days but they care and it shows

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Good location near beach (1 Block), I liked that they provided beach towels
Breakfast was just sufficient
Happy hour was nice surprise
nice clean room
After taxes and fees I ended up paying 183 dollars for a double room on a sunday to monday night in Aug. 2014
I believe if you search more you may be able to find a better price

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is a relatively budget spot, and for good reason--it's comfortable and nice and totally pleasant.

But what sets it apart is the service, from Luis--the guy at the desk who couldn't wait to get us beach towels, and seemed like he'd walk over hot coals for a guest and would do so thinking it was the most awesome thing ever, to the lovely woman who sliced the bagels in the morning and took real pride in making the tiny breakfast buffet perfect--I'd say it was the people that made the place.

In truth this is a three star place, but the people make it a four-star experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfeige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

When we arrived at La Flora on Friday night, the staff was very attentive to out needs, explaining the amenities of the hotel, and parking our car safely with Valet for a reasonable price. The room was spacious and clean, with modern leather furniture, wooden floors, kitchenette (including free water bottles), and comfortable beds. A continental breakfast was included the next morning, so I put my feet on the floor and flew downstairs for fresh hot coffee, fruit, bagels and poppyseed muffins - which I brought up to the room and served my family in bed! We later walked to the beach, which is only a block away. The location of the hotel is perfect... within walking distance of the main beach, shopping, Starbucks and Lincoln Road (more shops and restaurants). After a fun day at the beach, we headed back to the hotel, just in time for Happy Hour, where a friendly bar tender made us refreshing tasty cocktails - which were free! After a nice hot shower, we walked next door to check out a highly recommended Italian restaurant, Spiga. The antipasta and Zuppa da Pesce was amazing, and my kids loved the hand made fettucine with meat sauce. The entire weekend at La Flora was fabulous and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Impala Hotel
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#8 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing