We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service and experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Flora

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #16 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spotsylvania, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome service and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at La Flora for three nights while I was in South Beach and had a excellent time! Hotel was close to the beach and Downtown Miami as well as the main attractions in south beach. (i.e ocean drive, Lincoln road shops and local restaurants/clubs) Customer service was excellent, any issues I had was dealt with immediately. John who worked at the front desk was awesome! Helped me as soon as I checked in. I rode my motorcycle there and he was able to work out a deal to let me park it out front for free! Also, he was knowledgeable of the local places to go eat,hang, or shop. Hotel bar was good for the size of the hotel, nothing fancy. The bartender, Giovanni made it a great experience. Overall, I would stay here again and again, all for the customer service and it was decently priced for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot/Collins Ave. because the other side faces a building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    476
    121
    12
    2
See reviews for
237
682
87
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very chic and hip hotel in the heart of Miami Beach just one block from the hustle and bustle, everything walking distance. Hospitality at it's best. Had an amazing large room in the corner of the building. Staff was really nice and very helpful, room was clean and modern with access to free Wifi. Only thing was the large group that waits in the lobby at night that goes bar hopping on buses and come wait for a couple of hours at the hotel. Other than that...I'd stay here in a heartbeat. Although my stay was back in May of 2013 and honestly I cannot remember the lady that gave me the upgrade it was one of the best places I've stayed in Miami.

Room Tip: Request the corner room, it's big and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRo-315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the second year me and my friends stayed at the laflora and it was amazing again! Carlos who works the front desk was the Best!!! So helpful and accommodating. The rooms are extremely clean and modern. Will definitely book there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbean1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed at La Flora for a short stop over before going on a cruise departing from Miami,
and the only thing I can fault is my decision not to stay longer,

Nice hotel, clean rooms with modern amenities, cable television and excellent wifi.
great breakfast which was free (tip is asked) but had no problem with paying that at all.

And the location is perfect, only 1 block away from Ocean drive and the beach! (close enough so you are right in it, but far enough so its quiet enough)
also only a short walk away from the variety of shopping along Lincoln Road.

Now Ive made it clear that this was a nice hotel, in a good area, but what I feel sets this place apart was the exceptional customer service by the staff, special mention goes to "Luis" (the man deserves a pay rise).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one travelling to the South Beach area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREG_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way through as we wanted to get a taste of Miami Beach & specifically the Art Deco area as we didn't have much time. Good location as easy to walk to everywhere, clean modern comfortable room which surprised me as the entrance seemed quite dated. Good bathroom again modern & very clean with adequate shower. It was a perfect base for us & the staff could not have been nicer. They were all very helpful & friendly which goes a long way when you're short of time in a new area & country.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HummingbirdRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was really a great experience. The hotel is clean and enjoying a perfect locatin in the heart of Miami south beach and most importantly the staff was very nice, helpful, and cooperative. For sure i will be happy to stay their again.

The only cons is the breakfast is a little bit poor and need more varaities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked La Flora for a 1 night stay in Miami en-route home to the UK. It met all our expectations, great location just a few minutes walk to the beach and restaurants, our room for 2 adults and 1 child was large, clean and had everything we needed and they placed our friends all along the same corridor. Ros and her team are so helpful and friendly too. Wi-fi,breakfast etc were all included in the price unlike another Collins Avenue hotel I recently stayed in but it was quality the staff which really deserves the 'excellent' rating.

Room Tip: Deluxe queen room were larger and very comfortable,although could hear a wee bit of noise at night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 203 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
The Confidante
#26 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#18 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#15 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing