We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Chic and Hip! A must stay here....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic and Hip! A must stay here....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very chic and hip hotel in the heart of Miami Beach just one block from the hustle and bustle, everything walking distance. Hospitality at it's best. Had an amazing large room in the corner of the building. Staff was really nice and very helpful, room was clean and modern with access to free Wifi. Only thing was the large group that waits in the lobby at night that goes bar hopping on buses and come wait for a couple of hours at the hotel. Other than that...I'd stay here in a heartbeat. Although my stay was back in May of 2013 and honestly I cannot remember the lady that gave me the upgrade it was one of the best places I've stayed in Miami.

Room Tip: Request the corner room, it's big and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRo-315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    439
    115
    11
    1
See reviews for
214
616
76
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the second year me and my friends stayed at the laflora and it was amazing again! Carlos who works the front desk was the Best!!! So helpful and accommodating. The rooms are extremely clean and modern. Will definitely book there again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbean1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed at La Flora for a short stop over before going on a cruise departing from Miami,
and the only thing I can fault is my decision not to stay longer,

Nice hotel, clean rooms with modern amenities, cable television and excellent wifi.
great breakfast which was free (tip is asked) but had no problem with paying that at all.

And the location is perfect, only 1 block away from Ocean drive and the beach! (close enough so you are right in it, but far enough so its quiet enough)
also only a short walk away from the variety of shopping along Lincoln Road.

Now Ive made it clear that this was a nice hotel, in a good area, but what I feel sets this place apart was the exceptional customer service by the staff, special mention goes to "Luis" (the man deserves a pay rise).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one travelling to the South Beach area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREG_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way through as we wanted to get a taste of Miami Beach & specifically the Art Deco area as we didn't have much time. Good location as easy to walk to everywhere, clean modern comfortable room which surprised me as the entrance seemed quite dated. Good bathroom again modern & very clean with adequate shower. It was a perfect base for us & the staff could not have been nicer. They were all very helpful & friendly which goes a long way when you're short of time in a new area & country.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HummingbirdRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was really a great experience. The hotel is clean and enjoying a perfect locatin in the heart of Miami south beach and most importantly the staff was very nice, helpful, and cooperative. For sure i will be happy to stay their again.

The only cons is the breakfast is a little bit poor and need more varaities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked La Flora for a 1 night stay in Miami en-route home to the UK. It met all our expectations, great location just a few minutes walk to the beach and restaurants, our room for 2 adults and 1 child was large, clean and had everything we needed and they placed our friends all along the same corridor. Ros and her team are so helpful and friendly too. Wi-fi,breakfast etc were all included in the price unlike another Collins Avenue hotel I recently stayed in but it was quality the staff which really deserves the 'excellent' rating.

Room Tip: Deluxe queen room were larger and very comfortable,although could hear a wee bit of noise at night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay. Ros, Carlos and the rest of the team were extremely nice and made sure we were comfortable. They even surprised my sister with a bottle of champagne for her birthday and she was ecstatic! Also the complimentary happy hour was fantastic! Will defiantly stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,625 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Impala Hotel
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cavalier South Beach
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#12 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing